Scar's that have a deep story

6 53
Avatar for Pupucutie
2 years ago

This Scar's of mine makes me reminisce of my memories when i was young. I was 12 years old when this happened to me.

Im required to go to our farm to help my mom and my dad for making money to support the needs of our family. Yes i was required to go with them in a young age. I was 9 years old when they obliged me to go to our farm. A 9y/o knows how to make living. How to make own money. And how to be independent.

We do copra's at this time.I was the one who put the copra's on the sack's. I really didn't know that i got wounds on my legs due to sharp bamboo. It was my mom who saw that I've got hurt.

When i check my legs i saw a wound and it has a lot of blood. It was too deep because i saw the bone already. I didn't felt any pain from this because i already immune on physical injury sense i was little. Nor i didn't cry.

My mom look for a cure to stop the bleeding. Will it was easy to get cause it was only a body of banana the one that produce (abaca). My mom was a little uneasy when she was applying the (abaca) on my legs. and to not remove it from falling, she used the skin of root crops called taro (gabi) to tie the (abaca) on my legs. and the bleeding had stopped already.

I was relieved that my mom knows a lot of first aid in a remote area and without first aid ket. For us this kind of taking care of wounds is the best. Because it can stop the blood for bleeding. And there's no need to buy medicine.

First part of my story.

@Pupucutie

8
$ 3.76
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jento
Sponsors of Pupucutie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pupucutie
2 years ago

Comments

I'm scared for any blood ,even it a cut for knife or something, better your mom she know what she will gonna do for the first aid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily she is, if not it's a waste of time to go back to our home just to stop the bleeding of my wound.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was young and get wounded near my eyes then my family got panick but a relative got a banana to stop the blood from flowing. It was my first and last experience about the banana treated to a wound.

Congratulations on your first article. Keep writing here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily your eyes didn't get hurt. it will hard for you if that's happened. Thank you, I'll try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm lucky that my eyes didn't get hurt. I was so young then. Makulit na bata kasi ako noon kayo ayun nahulog sa bangin at tumama ulo ko sa patay na puno at nasugatan malapit lang talaga sa mata. Buti lang talaga hindi mata ang tinamaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wah bangin tlg buti wlng nangyaring masama po sau?

$ 0.00
2 years ago