A good Samaritan

0 18
Avatar for Pupucutie
2 years ago

Oct. 10,2021 Philippines time 6:15pm

I was on a date with my special someone on a one of a place that's good tourist spot here in our place. Under the half moon it was a great view and a good place to be together with your love ones.

I didn't expect that it was a crowded place knowing that we have a situation we face just like this pandemic. But the people here are wearing their facemask.

Half moon with star captured by me

We sat on a bench to have a good talked about everything and eat the food too that we bought on the street before we enter on this place. The place had a lake and a beautiful mountain behind it but sadly it was night so we didn't see the beauty of the nature. We go there to watch the sunset but sad to say we didn't catch the sunset.

photos from unsplash

And time pass by after a long talked to each other. We decided to go home because she had work tomorrow morning it was already 8:00 in the evening.

There are a lot of kids behind us where we sat. When we decided to go home i throw our garbage into the trash can to maintain the cleanliness on the area.

While walking on the street,i just found out that my wallet was not in my pocket anymore. I found it loss when i put my hand on my pocket.

And then i decided to go back where we sat on the bench. I run so fast hoping that I'll get it back to me. While running i check the road where we walked hoping that I'll see it there. But i got dismayed for not seeing it.

When i arrived on the place where we sat, i saw a couple setting on the bench already, and i asked them if they saw a wallet? and then they replied nothing. I asked the people around us if they saw a wallet but replied too nothing. One of the guy who sat behind us telling maybe it was the kids who picked it up.

I decided to looked to the kids around us while we are on the bench.I saw some kids around and i asked them it they know the other kids,i describe them on how they looked. I told the kids that if they are the one who saw my wallet I'll give them the cash on my wallet,as long as they give me back my ATM cards and ID's. It's the most important thing to me.

I asked the people around but sadly they didn't see it too. I walked around looking for them, hoping that I'll saw them but the kids are not around anymore.

That's the time that i approach the patrol men who's patrolling on the area. I asked them for help, asking them if the CCTV is working and have a chance to saw the scenes on the place where we set.

And the patrol's cooperate with us. 15 minutes later the patrol man called to other patrol man who's with me telling that it was negative. The place where we sat was not captured by the CCTV and according to them it was too crowded too. That makes me loss hope for getting back my wallet.

So i decided to asked my HR manager where i work on how i can block my ATM cards. I Know that I'm putting my hope into nothing cause the Bank is not open in the evening. I'm thinking already, what if they knew how to open an ATM cards it will be a big loss to me.

And the patrol man suggested to me to go to brgy and go to where the kids live. And i decided to go with them hoping that this time the result is positive.

While on our way to brgy. Unregistered number texted me asking for my name if it was me who are they asking. And i texted them back saying that it was me. And i called the number to asked them who they are and they said that they are the one who got my wallet and saying that they are waiting to someone who will search for it. And when no one approaching them. They decided to looked my wallet looking for any contact for them to let me know that they got my wallet. Thanks god i have a number on a recipe for the phone that i buy. According to them they contacted me already the other number that written on the paper. I told them that it was my other number but i left it at home and there is no signal there.

And then they give me their location where i can go to them. They are also on the place where we enjoy the night. So i decided to go back there and i looked for them with their instructions they give to me and i searched them. I called so that i can easily saw them and to my surprise it was a family together they are also enjoying the night too sitting on their vehicle, It was the father who approach me first telling her wife that i already arrived and the mother who I'm talking to smiling at me and according to her it was her daughter who saw my wallet.

And for my appreciation to them, i thank them all with all of my heart, and thanking personally to her daughter and for my appreciation to her i give all the cash that i have on my wallet but of course i left for me to be able to go home. And also i give money to those kids who i talked too. That's lot of money but it's okay with me the most important is my ATM cards and ID's. Money can easily earned. Anyways it will be big loss for me if my ATM cards won't be back to me.

Thank you again miss mae(name of the girl who saw my wallet) and to your parents. May the God always bless you and guide you. You have a great family too. They know how to value others things. And i promise that I'll always do this too to others. I'm thinking now that a good Samaritan is always there for others. And I believe now the saying that if you did a good deed to others they will give it back to you. And this happened to me already. I always give back the important things that i saw even if it was small amount.

Putting money or important things on your pocket that you didn't own ang balik is mas higit pa sa kinuha mo.

Thanks God for choosing a person with a good heart, I'll keep them in my heart and memory for the rest of my life.

Thank you for reading...

Sponsors of Pupucutie
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Kendy42
Sponsors of Pupucutie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pupucutie
2 years ago

Comments