Dream Wedding Check

0 34
Avatar for Psyche99
2 years ago

01-08-22 (11:31 pm)

A wedding is something that is the most awaited part of our life as a human being. It is considered as the most memorable and happy event of our lives.

Earlier, I have heard a news that today is the wedding of my ex-boyfriend. I felt really happy for him because he was able to find and marry the girl of his dreams. As I saw their pictures, I was mesmerized by their wedding which made me wonder what would be my wedding looks like in the future.

As I reflected on myself, these are the things that I want in my wedding in the future. I am not saying that this is a must but this were just the things in my imagination.

  • Wedding Gown

I am really the type of person who loves to wear sleeveless clothes. When I wear those clothing, I feel confident and pretty.

  • Wedding Ring

I am a type of person who doesn't like fancy accessories such as necklace, Ring and Earings. I still remembered those days when I was still a kid where I accidentally lost my mother's ring. She was so very mad at me and it gave me traumatic impact. After that incident, I became less fond of wearning rings.

  • Wedding Venue

Since I was still young, I always dream of marrying the man of my life in our Church. Unfortunately, me and my boyfriend doesn't have the same religion. I am a Roman Catholic and He is a Baptist. But I am still hoping to get married inside our Catholic Church.

  • Wedding Reception

I really wanted to have our wedding reception in a place where I can see a lot of flowers and lights. Aside from its ambiance, it can also add a beautiful effect to our photos and videos as our memorabilia.

  • Wedding Shoes

Honestly, I am not used in wearing pointed high heels because I am not confident in wearing it. I preferred to wear wedged shoes because aside from its simplicity, I can also guarantee that I can be able to walk properly.

  • Wedding Hairstyle

I want my hair to get fixed because I want to look neat in my photos.

  • Bride's Maid Gowns

At this moment, I am still figuring out my favorite Color. But as I searched in pinterest, these dresses hooked my attention and I can already imagine my bestfriends wearing these gowns.

  • Groom's Suit

My man is a low-key type of person. He doesn't like formal outfits such as tuxedos. But since it's our wedding, it's time for him to get out of his shell. (haha kidding aside)

  • Dream Groom

Presenting to all of you, my boyfriend for 4 years and counting and the man I wanna be with during the planning and implementation of this dream wedding.


Closing thoughts

Fancy things are not that important in a wedding. The true essence of the wedding is to become genuine and true to your partner. A wedding is something like a portal in your marriage life as a couple. It's your choice on how you plan and prepare for it to make it possible.

That's All.. Goodnight


Lead image is from Unsplash.com

All images used are from pinterest.com

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Avatar for Psyche99
2 years ago

Comments