My Plantita Mama

3 105
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

Plantita, this is so commonly used word nowadays. During the quarantine days, most people started to grow their own plants. It may be vegetable plants or ornamental plants. And those people who were fund of gardening and collecting different kinds of plants were tagged as "planitas" and "plantitos".

My mom's beautiful rose

My mom was one of those who were tagged as Plantita. She already had a vegetable garden at their backyard even before Covid. When quarantine days started, and people began collecting ornamental plants, she also started to gather some ornamental plants.

This used to a bench where we can sit, but she transformed it into a garden

It started with just the red roses. Later on she brought home an hibiscus or also known as gumamela plant. And then the next day brought home some fortulacas. And then the next day some cactus plant. And so on...

And now, just today, she added a rack for her cactus plants because there is no more space for them.

I really enjoy watching her do her craft. I used to watch her leave early in the morning for work before, and then she will come back home late at night very tired. And then do the same thing the next day. She never had a time to relax when she was younger. Even during her day off she will take care of us and do the laundry. I never saw her do what she loves until now.

Now, she finally have something to be busy for that is not a tiring job to do. She finally have something that she can enjoy and will release or relieve her stress. And watching her do the thing that she loves really melts my heart. I really love it. This is some of the good things that the Covid brought to us.

I really, really love my plantita mama so much.

6
$ 9.40
$ 9.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lagrapefruit
Avatar for Prudence
3 years ago

Comments

I like the flowers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

43t42t2

$ 0.00
3 years ago