Saving is Important

11 31
Avatar for Proud-me
2 years ago

Hello everyone. Another day, another gift from God. I hope you are doing great.

Actually I'm not feeling well today,I feel like I'm riding in a boat in a very stormy sea,maybe because it's almost a week that I don't get enough sleep. Anyway while feeding my baby this morning, he is watching a nursary rhymes (cocomelon) and its all about the ant and the grasshopper.

Remeber the story of the ant and grasshopper? Where the hardworking ant used to collect his food everyday for winter, while the grasshopper never bothered and did not care about saving some food for the future, so while the grasshopper busy in playing, the ant ask him "why dont you save some food for winter?" then the grasshopper reply " we have plenty of food as of now, so why should I save for the future?". When the winter came, the grasshopper had no food and found himself dying in hunger, while the ant had enough food to last for days and days. And the lesson I get from this story is that we should save something for tomorrow.

So I have here 4 reason why I choose to save money and its based on my experience.

For EMERGENCY - emergencies are always unexpected, we dont know the exact time when it will be happen,because anytime emergency can occur. Like me before,Im not that kind of person who saves some money, but when the time came that my baby need some medication, I dont have money to buy him a medicine, so I need to borrow to my parent just to buy the medicine that the doctor suggested. And after that I feel so embarrassed to my parent. That is why I promised to myself that I will start saving money, because I know that saving money can save us to some unexpected expenses, illness or if ever we loose our job.

For FOOD - there was also a time that we really dont have enough food to eat,its only the small amount of rice that is left in our rice dispencer, so we cook it and we make some porridge, then we use some soy sauce and oil as our viand. It's hard for me to be in that situation, but I still thank God because he never let us starved. So yeah, this is one of the reason why I am saving money, so if in case that we want to eat something delicious,we can just easily buy it.

For TRAVEL- why saving for travel? Simply because, Im Dora the explorer,haha just kidding. Well me and my partner used to go to some places before, but then its Pandemic so no more travel muna hehe and yes I included this one,because sometimes we want to relax and unwind just to forget some of our problems and ka dramahan in life. And I believe that traveling sometimes can lessen your stress.That's why.

For the FUTURE - ofcourse this is very important to me,and its one of my goals in life, to save money not for me but for the future of our baby. I need to secure some of money for his study so that I will not be worry anymore, because I dont want him to be like me,that wasn't able to finish my study. That is why Im doing my very best to save money for the future, and I want to give him the best life he deserves.

So that are some of the reason why saving money is important for me. And I believe also in saying "Kung may isinuksok, may madudukot"

And according to Warren Buffet "Do not save what is left after SPENDING, but spend what is left after SAVING".

That's all for now, I hope you learn something.

Thank you for your time. Keep safe everyone and Godbless us all.🙏❤️

Lead image source from Google.

Sponsors of Proud-me
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.54
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Janz
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Avatar for Proud-me
2 years ago

Comments

Tinood jud na ,karoon nga naa nay anak ,importante kayo ang kwarta,maotro jud basta anakan na hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo sis, mausob jud tanan😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood jud na joy, I appreciate the value of saving when I had a son already kay sauna waldas kog kwarta pero sa pagkaon karun tipid na oka oyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw jan, waldas kaayo jud before kadtong mga dalaga pa ta,karon grabe na ka tipd sa kwarta 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud joy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na jud koy madukot ani te kay na tingbits na haha. Tagam jud ko ani sa ka gastadora.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha laban lng inday,gamayng push nlaman payday na ulit, basin naa pa nay tinaguan sa bulsa2 sa mga pants😅, gastador man sad ko when it comes to noak🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naay sinsilyo ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, importante naa ghapon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the reminder, sis. Lalo na now. May nagbabadyang 8.8 hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis, 🥰, ako nga din eh kakabayad lang sa 8.8, mabubudol ka talaga😅 for my little business.

$ 0.00
2 years ago