Right here, right now

3 19
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

It's almost the weekend which means time to rest. It's time to pause and unwind for a while. Time to relax from all the hustle and bustle, from all the hectic schedule. It's almost time to make yourself a priority again, well this should be everyday. However, we can't deny that sometimes we prioritize our job over our health, right? Anyway, as I mentioned yesterday, today I will be going to post about the DIY shoot I made for her 2 months celebration. I mean not that fancy but a simple yet treasurable one.

Preparation:

A plastic flowers

Before that day, I started to think what would be the theme or even just a simple design I have to make to at least make her 2 months memory. Since the store here doesn't have the number balloon which was my first plan but failed so I go to my second plan and that is a flower number. I don't need to buy plastic flowers since I have mine here that was used during my wedding. I just pick the flower and paste it in the cartoon. By using the glue stick I was able to make it.

I also went to the store nearby to order for the cake, which was supposedly 380 or more than $6. However, I added another 80 pesos since I wanted a choco moist. I chose a simple pinkish design that was suitable for the theme.

The photo we took inside the house

The day after it's her day, I sleep in the morning so I have at least a strength since I wasn't able to sleep well. I woke up around 1 in the afternoon and decided to go and get the cake. Change her clothes and put the design to start the shoot. At first, we could hardly find a good angle since we put it inside the house and the lighting was not good. We thought it would be ok so I decided to slice the cake instantly hahahaha (gutom ako eh). But then an idea of mine popped again and decided to reshoot it outside the house as the good ambiance and lighting are great but this time no cake as I already ate it lol. So there it is, I wake my baby up even if I just put her in the swing, change her clothes again and she seems to feel annoyed this time (ikaw ba naman kakatulog lang). Luckily, she didn't cry and we hurriedly clicked our camera to get a good angle, apply some filter to look even more beautiful. So there it is the results.

The pictures we did outside
We only used a mobile phone

Most parents don't celebrate it, not unless it's 1 year, however, since I started to see it on different platforms I come to think that if ever I have a child I will surely celebrate it. God gave me her, so I did. Even if it's a simple one I make sure that when she gets older she can see in the photos that we were celebrating it. It's not necessary to be honest, it depends on the parents but in my part I choose to. I make sure that I have her picture every month to see her improvement, physically. Ow, my husband wasn't here yesterday, as he needs to work and Saturday would be his rest day but it's okay for me. I mean he works hard for us and I'm sure baby Myles would understand it.

Simple yet memorable for me

Time flies so fast, but as for now I am treasuring the moments with her, the moment that I can still carry and give her my milk co'z I like it or not, time will come that she no longer needs me like she did when she's a newborn. Masakit man, but this is reality and I'm going to focus on it right here, right now.

All images are mine unless otherwise stated

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous sponsors ❤️

5
$ 0.51
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 2
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

Awe, that was too cute sis. Time flies talaga so cherish each moment that you had with her. Anyway happy 2 month's baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.... I love how you came out with this design for Myles. Even by using a mobile, it came out so sharp and beautiful.

Happy 2 months to her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman sis. Yung 2 tyaka yung cake ang ganda tas ang ganda pa ng color sis. Na amazed ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago