I Carve Her

13 33
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Happy Thursday lovelies! Ow, have the dazzling heat up here, I hope your weather is fine lol. I wasn't able to write my article yesterday as I got myself to sleep and did some things as well for today's celebration. Guess what? Today is my baby's 2nd month. Yiee she grew up too fast. Parang kailan lang I was in the hospital experiencing unbearable pain. But now, we are going to mark this day for her as a remembrance. I can't post any pictures right now as we will do the diy shoot in the afternoon, maybe in the next article you will see how simple yet memorable it is for me. Furthermore, @Itsfarah saved me again by the prompt that she saw in one of the writers here, so I decided to do mine as well. Without further ado, let's start.

I was exhausted yet happy. This FEELING of mine is kinda unexplainable. Stress from not getting enough sleep, from the thoughts that were building inside me. I want to just pause for a while, want to just spend at least a week to unwind, no hustle, no things to do but I know it's impossible. As I am a mom now, all I have to do is do my part, take good care of her, play with her when she's not in the mood to sleep, cuddle her when she's cold, give her milk when she's hungry, change her diaper when it's full, kiss her and tell her how much I love her. I was overwhelmed with everything, I might have been drained of some things but my heart is happy seeing her smile, her laugh and feeling her touch. For now, what I feel is blessed.

I will just skip the second one.

Does having a baby make me an EXEMPTION for not being able to achieve my dreams? I mean as you know I was married at the age of 22 and have a baby at the same age. I graduated yet I wasn't able to get a job to help my family, I am a Cum Laude yet I didn't use it. I have a lot of unfulfilled goals, from giving my family a good life, from spoiling them whatever they want whether it's a thing or food. Am I an exemption? I guess I wasn't. I mean I might have my own family but still I have my goals, I might not be able to fulfill it for now as I have to focus on her but I will soon. I will someday somehow and if I'm there I will surely give everything they want. I am not an exemption as I have goals and I'm willing to do it.

I can say that my life seems to be HALF-HALF right now. I mean I have to do things aside from taking care of her. Half of my body is to make sure she's okay, while half is to do household chores. From not being able to take a bath early, late meals to not being able to comb my hair to cleaning every mess. I am not complaining as I am loving the person that is HALF mine and HALF the person I love.

I CARVE her in my heart from the day I know I was pregnant, I carve her the day she starts kicking. I carved her the day I first heard her heartbeat and now I carve her as I see how beautiful and cute she is. I will forever carve her, deep in my heart. Forever I will treasure and carve her.

Lead image is taken from today'sparent.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

11
$ 1.59
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

It's not easy to raise a child but it is so amazing that you cope all the struggles after two months. happy 2 months to your baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy second month to your little one sis. Relate ko anang half-half sis. Pag nanay na ta, nahati na jud ta, sa mga buluhaton, sa Atong pamilya or anak nya sahay makalimot na ta pag atiman sa atong kaugalingon kay tungod sa ka just permi sa kinahanglan atubangon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naa pay time na mag udto nalang wala pay ligo 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe ingon ana jud na sis basta naa'y baby pero pag medyo mudako dako na, makaligo na ka ug sayo² na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Second Month to your baby sis. Di ko maka.ingon nga makarelate ko, pero about sa half-half, nakita na nako sa ahung mga kaila nga naa nasa'y anak. Like, makita naho ang struggle kung unsaon nila pag manage ang oras sa mga buhaton. Lain pa nang sa personal nga panginahangalan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis ayy magka gidlay jud heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 2 months to your baby sis. ❤️ Ang bilis nga sis nuh. Parang kailan lang. Time flies so fast. 2 months na si baby.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga sis eh ang bilis lang talaga ng panahon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra sis. October na ngayon sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time flies so fast sis, soon you'll be busy chasing her☺️. Anyway I know you can still fulfill your dreams, having your own family won't make you an exemption.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Chasing her with the broom ehehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy second month baby girl ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago