Childhood: Well Spent Days

14 36
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Ola! my dear read.cash family. I'm pretty sure you're all doing great as you are. Today is totally opposite to how relaxed I am yesterday as we both JustMaryel need to go to the LandBank to ask for the signature of the manager for our Industrial Analysis. Gez! under the shining shimmering splendid heat of Mr. Sunny. After a long time of waiting, they asked us to come in and I really thought we could have it but they just asked for my number when we were going to come back. Wshh! I don't think it's not worth the effort but at least we did something to make progress. Going home at about 2 pm as me and my boyfriend got a small date in Chowking, our favourite fast food of all time. Ow! adding that my headache is still there as I think I will get a fever.

Moreover, my topic would be how great my childhood was. I was inspired by our dear Lucifer. I guess everyone had a game which we usually played all the time.

sugbo.com

Patid-Kabayo

This game is usually played as many as we want. In the middle there's a lot of pairs of slippers, and only one person will guard it. It needs to be kicked hard so that all of the slippers will spread. Before the guard puts it back to normal, everyone should hide and then she will find us. I don't know why they called it that way, when there's no horse included at all. This game is like hide and seek but involves the kicking of slippers.

steemit.com

Tumbang-Preso (Knocking the Can)

One of the most popular Filipino games, where it needs an empty can and slippers. There's one taya (or It) as it serves to guard the can. The player's goal is to knock the can down, when it successfully happens the player who didn't make it will try to get their slippers and run before the taya tagged them. Whosoever tag will be the It.

Philippinecultureeducarion.com.ph

Bahay-bahayan

Did anyone do it too? Well, I am lucky to experience this one together with my sister. We usually do it when the weather is quite cloudy or rainy. We will put our blanket into the form we want and tie it. Put some pillows inside and sometimes make a roof made of a blanket. This is literally fun to do.

facebook.com

Cooking using a Can

I will never forget this kind of game when we really thought we're cooking. Get some vegetables from our backyard or sometimes use the Malunggay leaves for the toppings. We even act like we put some seasonings on and we taste it. We also do the selling with the use of money leaves hehehehe.

koa.com

Telling Ghost stories

I was born with this kind of genre where I heard different stories about unusual things. I still remember when my Uncle's live-in partner got pregnant, we usually went out at night and stayed in the backyard while looking at the skies that's full of stars. My sister talked about when she encountered them, it might be a ghost, agta (black tall man), dwarf and anything adding the sound that came from the horror drama on the radio. Gez! It's making my hair go up. Besides, we can hear the growling of the dog from the neighborhood.

While I was writing this one, I couldn't contain myself from smiling and looking backward as I reminisced this memory of mine. Our life is really simple and I'm proud of it. I was able to experience being a child where all I think is to play all day until my body can't. I'm lucky to be raised by my parents. They aren't perfect and I guess no one but I'm grateful to have them.

I'll end my blog at this length as I have to sleep. Good night my lovelies. Keep rocking on top. ❤️

Lead image are taken from Pexels.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous sponsors ❤️

10
$ 2.90
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

ahhh good old days.. it physically pains me to see kids these days unable to do such cool things without being afraid or either getting kidnapped or getting a disease.. I feel so bad for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw kaau ang mga dula natu sa una oi. Wala jud maka tunga ang experience sa bag ong generation karun sa kalingaw natu sa una ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkaano po ba kayo ni justmaryel?

Totoo po nakapasaya ng mga araw na iyun.

May time na naging leader ako ng isang laro ang tawag ay, holdaper.. Haha naging sikat yun kaso sa lugar lang namin tas nawala rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all, date sa Chowking. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhahahahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa lahat nang nabanggit mo sis, yung ghost story telling talaga ang pinaka-ayaw ko nung childhood. Kahit pa nga ngayon. Matatakutin kasi talaga ako, tas maya't-maya binabangungot. But the rest, kahit strict yung parents ko, at malimit lang ako makalabas nang bahay, na-experienced ko naman lahat yan. Ang saya. Ang sarap bumalik sa pagkabato anoh? :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, yung wala kang ibang inaalala aside sa paglalaro at aral

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo.. Pero, sa part ko kasi, mas inalala ko yung mama ko kasi strikta talaga.Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could get back my childhood again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate all these. Hitting the can was best. Missing those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of this I experienced in My Childhood. Heheh sarap balikan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ayyy lami kaau mubalik

$ 0.00
2 years ago