Invest in your talents

4 29

Lets talk about music:

📸Throw back to when i was 11 years old and accompanying the International School orchestra at the Music Conservatoire of Tanzania in Dar es salaam.

My parents were very intentional about identifying our talents and invested in them early giving us an alternative outlet to express ourselves.

I have been immersed in music since I was 4 years old when I started formal piano lessons, and it continues to be an important part of my life.

After completing Grade 8 ABRSM pianoforte exams with distinction, my parents encouraged me to formalize my interest in music with a Piano Teaching Diploma (ARCM) from The Royal College of Music whilst I was studying for my bachelors’ degree at the London School of Economics (LSE)

This skill has been a fundamental asset. I gave piano lessons at home to supplement my income when I worked part time at the start of my banking career as I raised a young family.

Nowadays, music for me is a form of leisure and therapy, and a way to provide some comfort, succour and encouragement to those who care to listen to me play.

It is a huge honour to be an Honorary Assistant Organist at Our Saviour’s Church, TBS, Lagos. I also cherish the opportunity to play the pipe organ at St Paul’s Anglican Church, Athens on occasion.

What are your children good at?

Do you take it seriously?

Do you encourage them?

Music?

Sports?

Art?

Technology?

Drama?

Public speaking?

Creative writing?

Investing?

Design & Technology?

Identify it.

Nurture it

Invest in it

Weekends and holidays are perfect opportunities to focus on this.

Start today

Enjoy the weekend!

Sponsors of Priscybella
empty
empty
empty
Please I need sponsors

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley

Comments

Yes, expose them to the arts, encourage them, and support them till they reach their full potential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my point!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is wonderful, you are good with instruments. I always love to play instruments but I lack time to learn. The only one I'm good at is drum but not that good,,,but I can give a danceable beats🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drums are not bad too, no matter what you know how to do, just make u do them well

$ 0.00
2 years ago