I finished with a pass

2 14

I am so glad to be back

My phone packed up. That's where all my content for this month are. I had to go dig up this old phone this morning.

Na to buy new phone o๐Ÿ˜”. Wetin person no plan for. We move.

I don miss una

Below is a short story of a friend of mine that I was told today. I was really touched.

"My Dad died a few months after I obtained my National Diploma so I couldn't go back for my HND as at when due.

Mhen!

Things rough gan that period.

Life changed overnight.

I remember there were days that we stayed from morning till night without eating.

Life๐Ÿ˜ข

I had to start working to help out with some responsibilities at home.

I eventually worked in a couple of places.

I remember one interview I went for several years ago.

I got to find out about the job on the day of the interview. It was the position of a Marketing Manager in one small establishment.

I got dressed and headed to the venue.

I met a couple of people there. They were waiting for the Management's decision.

I arrived late so the secretary didn't bother asking me any questions.

I told her I was there for the interview. She went in to tell her boss and I was invited in. .

The interview went well. I was asked for my credentials. I presented it and they were shocked to discover that I was an ND holder.

Yes.

Remember, I was already late so I was ushered in immediately for the interview.

My boss decided to break protocol and offered me the job.

I got the job. There were University and Polytechnic graduates there o.

My salary was 30k. Na plenty money that time๐Ÿ˜œ, 2005.

I worked there and delivered till I got another offer and left.

I was not only an ND holder. I finished with a PASS, the lowest grade.๐Ÿ˜•

Am I proud of the fact that I had a PASS?

No.

Far from it but I didn't let that hold me back.

I choose not to brood over things that I can not CHANGE.

I DID NOT ALLOW IT DEFINE ME."

Some people feel intimidated or inferior because they are HND graduates.

If I hear am.๐Ÿง

The fact that you finished with a 2.2 or a lesser grade does not mean that your life has come to an end.

Good grades are good BUT when they don't happen, do not kill yourself.

Move past it, love You and work on being the best version of you.

I believe in Personal Development in all ramifications.

Invest in your personality now.

The past is gone forever.

My name is Priscillia. I am working on being the best version of me.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
$ 0.01 from @Slimydee

Comments

Life doesn't work with academic grades, if life smiles at you, everything turn out good irrespective of result or background

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago