What a society

2 33
Avatar for Priscybaby
2 years ago

Seven was the last on the row, and it represented me.

I watched as six people were shot, and all of them were facing me.

I wanted to pray but the thought of death crippled me.

With no option left, I looked up and the shooter was aiming at me.

My mother would cry, I know she would ask why me?

My lover, I wonder - would he ever forget me?

My orphaned niece is at home, helpless and missing me.

And here I was, a gun in my head - touching me.

My day started well, and life was smiling at me.

The last bus on my way from work was honking at me.

I jumped in with my favorite purse clinging to me.

But I had no idea, that the hop into that bus might ruin me.

They killed with ease, and that alone terrified me.

With the first victim gone, the second one looked at me.

And while the chains in my wrists, clung tightly to me.

I watched as the shot was missed, almost hitting me.

Say your last prayer, the murderer was yelling at me.

Losing my voice to fear, I mumbled - can you take pity on me?

He sniffled and frowned, and the second he tried to pull the trigger on me.

A Miracle happened and God stepped in, saving me.

I know you might want to ask - but why me?

Six captives had died, and the only survivor was me?

I'd tell you a few words, I hope you listen to me.

When God hasn't asked me to meet him, not even Lucifer can destroy me.

♦♦♦♦

This is fiction, but it is the reality of our society right now.

From stories of kidnappers to organ harvesters and unknown gunmen.

And with no help in sight nor hope for one.

We are in the wake of horror.

It's time to cling to God like never before.🤗

May God continue to protect us and our loved ones from them all every single day. Amen.

I would love to connect with you.

Sponsors of Priscybaby
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.19
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Avatar for Priscybaby
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah you are right. There are so many evils in our society today and kidnapping is one , I hope God saves us. This looks like a rhyme, you must be a very talented poet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray so too and thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago