Don't miss any opportunity

2 22
Avatar for Priscybaby
2 years ago

Sometime last year I lodged in this nice hotel for almost one month

during my stay I enjoyed this premium hotel experience

my room was cleaned daily, my clothes are laundered when I need them, & if I'm hungry I only need to call

but something happened that taught me a great life lesson..

One of those nights I ordered for a meal for a business guest I was expecting from Abuja

but his flight was delayed so I had to find a way to preserve his meal

but they only serve food till 11pm & then they close for the day

I had to beg the lady to please help out

It was really inconvenient for her because she was working a 24 hour shift

but I had to press on her to just please help & she reacted "try and be considerate I need to rest for tomorrow!"

argh, at that moment I remembered how I used to work 24 hour shifts as a receptionist

my heart went out to her and I resolved to introduce a particular business to her

and personally see to it that she succeeds within the shortest possible time so she can quit this job

she's a young Nigerian graduate (ND) and her paycheck was 20k monthly

I was pained for her

It reminded me of how I used to work at a similar role for 25k

which I never received in full because the management will always debit you for any slightest fault

I did my best to inundate her with the facts but my sister no gree hear word

it was just too good to be true

Honestly I tried, I took some photos with her (for before & after use)

but for some reason she couldn't afford the cost

she didn't even bother to make efforts to raise the money

don't tell me you don't have the money, you just don't want it bad enough yet

take it from one who was once broke

from someone who knows what it means to work months without pay

from someone who would pray for God to touch his neighbors to give him food daily

and when none comes he'd go into compulsory fasting and prayer

I've been down before and I'm familiar with that street well enough

your excuses are invalid, you just don't want it bad enough

for this lady breakthrough came, help came, I was ready to take her by hand if need be

I was just so invested in seeing her getting out of this job

it was personal

because it's something I wished someone did for me when I was broke & clueless

last time I checked, she still works there

and probably still praying for breakthrough,

but my people perish for lack of knowledge!

Jeff Bezos, Elon, Dangote, Mark Nzukego, just name them...

these guys don't pray or fast for breakthrough

but if they call you today, na breakthrough for you

You should learn how to always take chances

most of the time, success lies in risk taking

you have to go out of the extraordinary in order to become successful

There's a popular saying that opportunity comes but once

Don't waste whatever opportunity you have

In your journey to success, opportunities would always come, don't miss it

it's not more praying you need,

you need sense

Sponsors of Priscybaby
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Avatar for Priscybaby
2 years ago

Comments

Good opportunities are scarce, it's good we grab and hold it tight when it comes knocking. But in doing so, we have to be careful too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are on point

$ 0.00
2 years ago