These Funny humans!

11 39
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Have you sat with these little creatures, you would know why they are called children.

They are children because they are feeble, their minds are not yet developed. No wonder they don't know what malice is as to an adult. When they fight amongst themselves, immediately they will reconcile and you see them playing again as friends.

I love kids, they are too innocent to be abandoned by me without giving them attention.

Raising a child isn't an easy task, it requires skills, these skills I will have to discuss below...

I would just say TOLERANCE and PATIENCE

These are the basic skills for parenting, hello, not just parenting alone but being with kids.

Why do I term it skill?

I call it a skill because they are extra value needed to achieve a goal. And what is the goal here to raise well-behaved and godly young minds.

I will be often be citing examples with my little nephews because they are the closest children and becoming used to their tantrums.

One of the days they came visiting because their mum usually close for her place of business late so she comes to pick from my mum's shop. This evening they were about to leave for their home. Trust these kids, they have played and threw their foot wares in different directions. They began searching, all to no avail. So his mum said since they can't find his home footwear, he should rather use his school footwear to walk home. But this my little nephew refused and insisted he wears one leg of his home footwear and the other leg of his school footwear. Wow! That looks so funny. Two footwears on two legs.

His mum had wanted to spank him to wearing him the right legs of footwear but we stopped her that children are bound to do some awkward things because they are children.

Here, we needed to teach his mum patience to whom they are and she just have to bear the shame of a child following her with two different legs of footwear...Lol.

Another incidence was this same nephew. Our mothers can tell how they struggle to prepare them for school, the urging to make them eat, wear their school wears, and prepare their bags and lunch pack. Ok, in the heat of this my sister was trying to urge them to eat fast and wear their clothes.

While giving the command to urge them, the youngest son bluntly said to his mum "is that why you are shouting?"

Wow, his mum was perplexed, what was she going to do. Scolding him was not the solution but she rather began taking things slow. She just learnt Tolerance.

This is my own experience. I do some home teaching after school hours. Teaching my Amanda, she kept telling me she doesn't understand her arithmetic, I used every strategy I could do to make her understand. I later sent her to the board to solve some mental maths. Getting there, I thought she had begun solving because she spent some time on the board. Until I came close, I saw that she was playing with the board maker I gave her, she used it to paint her fingers and rubbed them heavily on her lips.

I was so vexed with this little creature of 5yrs. If she leaks it and began developing some stomach issues, I would outrightly be blamed for everything.

I didn't spank her but made her know the implications of what she did. I learnt patience...

A friend told me she doesn't spank her child, rather she takes away what she likes most to teach her some lessons. For instance, when her daughter offends or disobeys her, she would turn off her favourite cartoon network and send her into her room. This alone is a big punishment for her daughter and she will change.

So it's not by spanking.

But...

My little niece who just clocked 2 had begun learning bad actions maybe from her new school. Each time you scold her, she would fold her hands on her chest and hiss. Wow! When I noticed this is becoming a norm, I would bring down those hands and do a bit of spanking on that lips.

These creatures are fun to be with but stressful though. No wonder the Bible says they are blessings to every home.

So let's tame them with patience and much tolerance.

Ok, I would end here. I had begun writing this before I traveled and I just completed it.

Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty

I'm open to sponsorship.

5
$ 1.66
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Children are just too gifted and wonderful. One needs to be patient and tolerate them so they can achieve the desired result from them. Parents needs to understand these skills to nurture children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...understanding matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children could be a source of happiness if you tolerate them.and learn from the simplicity of their hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cousins are like that too, they can be troublesome but sweet and innocent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...very innocent in their troubles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very correct, imagine everyone in the world can have the heart of a child, no grudges, no worries, no beef....

The world would be a peaceful place to be my man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...I can imagine. It will be a world less of worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Children are like that. They are happy and enjoy their life. Life is always enjoyable. When we are children, children are not patient. I like your fight very much. But like a normal human being, As man grows older, his military ideology changes and he begins to feel wise and sublime, his mischief ends and he becomes a noble and good man. Some are human beings, they are always artistic۔ Stay blessed and happy ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we grow older we become wiser...thanks a bunch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Pleasure 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago