The Wonderland called Dream.

4 34
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journey

It was in the early hours of the morning when my younger brother's phone. At first, he didn't pick and was even reluctant to pick. But it was cousin that was calling, we were all shocked why he was calling at 4am. We forced him to pick the call, not long he entered the bedroom while talking to my cousin. After making the call, he began sweating profusely and refused to come out.

After an hour my cousin called again and his response was "not yet, I am waiting for the day to break".

We slept off to wake up at the dawn of the day. And began questioning him.

He reluctantly told us that she was gone. What? Everyone began to cry😭, neighbours came in to hold mumsy. It was a big blow that she has left us so suddenly without a goodbye.

*******************************

And I said to myself but she is dead why is she still coming to the physical. I saw her among the choristers, trying to sing and teach some particular songs. I refused to go near her and she didn't bother coming to but I watched her on close range.

But no one seems to question her coming to rehearsal since she has left the land of the living.

Not long, I saw her carrying a child not more than a year old. And was dedicating the child to the pulpit. And a voice said to me that she was coming back in form of that child which means a kind reincarnation.

And I woke up...

This is in respect to the story about dream @JonicaBradley request we write and tag her along.

Dreams are like a wonderland, where one's spirit wanders away leaving its body to grease the bed.

Dreams make us visit the unimaginable, where we would never think of going.

Dreams sometimes also give us clues of what will happen shortly, they serve as a warning for some.

For some, dreams are confirmation of that little prayer you've been whispering into the ears of God.

Dreams are also a place of battle. I remember when I was in my middle teens. Whenever I dream and I'm in a bad situation, I would want to mention the name 'Jesus' but will be restricted and lost my voice. Not longer, I decided to follow Christ and become serious with God, I began praying in my dreams. So it's a place to fighting and winning.

Dreams are places of transition. No wonder you hear someone say "He died while sleeping..."

Dreams are fantasies that bring what we've created in our mind during the day to becoming an acted script in our subconsciousness .

3
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.03 from @Vikky903
+ 3
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journey

Comments

Dreams differ from person to person base on our individual spiritual affinity. Some people dreams gives a direct meaning while others could be a direct opposite of a message that is intended.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams are just as revealed by God at times while some are just our daily imaginations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some dreams are revelation from God,while some are gathered up with the things that we see daily like when watching an horry movie by 9:00pm you could dream about it, there is a possibility that you could dream about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats what happened to my uncle that was 5 years ago ,he died while sleeping 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago