The 24hours of my Friday.

7 24
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

I slept at 3 am on Friday because I needed to attend to some issues. Looking at the time I went to bed I knew I was going to go to work late.

I woke up at 7 am, prepared for work, and got to work late. At the assembly, I needed to remind the children of our big day on the 1st of October which is our independence. While I was away from school to the clinic, I learnt the directress of the school dropped a message that I should be in charge of all the activities happening that day. We heard the debate club, the drama unit, the dancers for three major ethnic groups, poems, and rappers.

The children indicated their interest while I gave the theme "Nigeria of my Dream" and appointed each team head. I finally told them they should all come up with something by Monday because we would start rehearsals that day. I also told the drama team that we would be using Timi Dakolo's song "One Nigeria" for a melodrama.

After that, classes began. During my second class for the day, I got pissed off with my students. I gave them an assignment on Literature but just four out of twelve did the assignment. I didn't tell them anything, after my class, I took them all downstairs to give them some punishment. And a girl had refused to do the punishment, instead, she ran out of the school and took a motorcycle home. I reported the issue to the heads of the school and a letter has been drafted to give her two weeks suspension from school.

Furthering ahead, I went to pick my little nephews and niece from school, drop them at mom's shop and went to the clinic where I am receiving treatment.

When I got there, I lay down on the bed and there I knew how tired I was. I immediately began taking my "drip treatment" and I slept off.

I opened my eyes only to see that I have finished with the drip treatment, the nurse had quietly taken the needle from my hand and covered it with a bandage, and allowed me to sleep. I woke up hungry.

Later in the evening, I went to check up on my secondary school Alumni forum and there was a challenge going on. Here it's like a tongue twister which you will say and record. Meanwhile, my WhatsApp name is wealth. Immediately I did my recording of tongue twisters some ancestors(older alumni) began to react, they were shocked that the wealth that has been talking to them is a lady thinking it's their fellow guy.

This guy all of a sudden said he has a gift for me, trust me I ran into his dm to claim my gift.

My day ended happily too.

Thanks for reading, Like, upvote and comment.

1
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You had a full day Prisca, hope you are getting better with your treatment. Keep safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm getting better. Thanks for your care and concern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know... you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done your best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be happy...so continue being happy and never let anything bring you down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago