Room 29

4 25
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Female warriors

I was to report to camp on 27th August, but could not go due to some engagement. I had to go the following day which is the 28th of August.

Guess what? We were apprehended for coming late, despite our excuses and plea it fell on deaf ears. And the next thing we heard from the official in charge was that we should give money for recharge card.

And I was wondering, this isn't part of offence against the body else it would have been addressed on our call-up letter. I saw some PCM(prospective corp members) making transfers and some greasing their palms with cool cash. In my mind, I said I won't give these people anything more than 5h...when they are not the ones that worked for the money. That was how I greased his palm with 5h.

After this saga at the gate, I went forward for my covid-19,test.

I tested positive!

After every other registration, I was told to secure my hostel space before doing my bank clearance. I went close to the woman and I was a given a paper ticket which states room 29. I carried my bags and began searching for room 29 and I was told the second floor by your right. Before I could get to the second floor, I had begun breathing fast. I had seen some female PCM standing outside. And I was told no one was allowed to go in so that the hostel mistress can come to address us. As she came she said:

There should be no charging of phones in the hostel hence you charge at 'mama's with a token of #100.

There should be no washing and using the potty in the room.

She mentioned if anyone is caught stealing that the person will be sent home.

And for those who are always making midnight calls with their male partners, that if they are caught there will be a penalty.

There will be light out from 10:30 pm. If your room light isn't switched off by then, all the occupants of the room will be punished.

Immediately she insisted we pick a room leader and assistance which we did.

We all went back to continue our registrations. But in all, we were 24 female PCM. We had graduates from different Universities in Nigeria.

Whoops, the registration wasn't easy. I had to call some of my friends who had gone before to express my anger towards them that they didn't tell me it was going to be this stressful. I was able to finish my registration at 6:30 pm. I got to my hostel where I nearly missed my by entering the wrong room. Not long I heard the biggle ring which we later understand that that particular sound was saying "food is ready". Mehn, I was famished, I grab my food flask and followed other PCM who are also going to the kitchen since I was new. I went with my food ticket but I was still in my red gown.

Reaching the kitchen, I was the one on mufti while others were " white fowls". I was quickly made to understand that I was not to move out with my mufti but because I was new, I was permitted.

We were served ogbono soup with black eba for dinner. Though I wanted something else I just decided to help myself with that since I was tired and hungry meanwhile before coming to the camp I have heard some obnoxious news about 'maami' market. That they make their things too expensive for corpers, so I had zeroed my mind from going there at least that evening.

As I stepped into my room with my eba at the left hand and my food container filled with soup by the left, I noticed all eyes were on me, me I said to myself what is my business, if they like let them call me foodie, it's their cup of moimoi.

My bunk was the second to the last bunk by your right. So I sat on my bed and ate my food thank God I was swift to take the down bunk. Not long after eating, I began unpacking. And the room leader came to give us some rules on how we would run the affairs of the room. We introduced ourselves and I got to know that my bunky is a dentist from Unilag.

As the three weeks in camp unfolded, I began to observe the characters of my roommates. Room 29 has female corpers with funny characters...

In my next slide, I will classify them according to the actions they exhibited in the room. Room 29 has become memories.

Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty

Pls, I'm open to sponsors.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Female warriors

Comments

Room 20 was special request. Those experiences tells me how to tolerate.other people and never be too quick to judge. But the charging of phone is what I don't understand. Why must it be at 'mama's?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder ooo. But some persons were charging in their rooms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. You made me remember my room experience. You know I was posted to room 48(the topmost floor) but luckily it was changed to room 6, the ground floor. It was fun as well. And we have various categories of people in the room.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...various categories to learn from!

$ 0.00
2 years ago