Preparing to resume work!

2 25
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Monday was going to be work, whoops I'm a bit tired to resume.

I had submitted a request letter during the orientation camp and luckily it was honored. I was posted to my former place of which is a school.

Coming out from camp, I had to go to the school for an acceptance letter which was given to me. I was to resume work on the 13th of September since that is when schools will be resuming for a new session.

Before this week of resumption, we have been having training with our coach who stays outside the country.

We were taught on being reflective Educators. Meanwhile, we were told to scribble what we would want to do with the kids this term taking it monthly.

For me, September will be for writing because I take the Language class. Our topic will be "The Moral Decadence of BBN in the Life of Students". I would make sure they all write, go through their writings and pick the best three who will read it after the morning assembly, paying close attention to the right diction and pronunciation.

In October, there would be a project to be carried out by all students in their class, stating the rules of using the auxiliary verbs. While they write, it will be pasted around the school for everyone to see. This will help them know the rules guiding these verbs.

In November, there would be a film show of the movie titled 'NIMBE'. It's a movie centered on a young male student who was neglected at home and having it affecting his academic performance. After this movie, there would be writing about " The role of Parent, Teacher, and Society, in the academic performance of Students". It won't be an easy task but God is going to help me.

Forging ahead, I had prepared intellectually but I have to prepare physically.

I knew I was going to have a rough Sunday because I couldn't make my hair the other day. I told you I was strong due to the stress my little nephews put me through on Saturday. So I managed to get to church, then I was beginning to gather little strength. Before the end of the service, I was strong. After church, the choir team was asked to wait for a rehearsal. I was looking for a little way to escape but couldn't find. I had to stay back but I was thinking about my hair which I have not made and also my evening meeting with someone.

Immediately after we finished the choir rehearsal, I took a motorbike for the sake of time and went down to my saloon. Unfortunately, people were extremely much and I have to use another saloon near us but I wasn't satisfied with their service. After making my hair, I rushed down home to take off my church dress and quickly dash off for my meeting. Luckily, for me, I had bought some snacks to step down a little.

They've not been power supply in my vicinity, so I have nothing to iron my gown but thank God it wasn't squeezed.

And the Monday rain welcomed us into a new session. Thanks for reading...

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sounds like you got your hands full through November. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you have some things to look forward to these months :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago