My weekend...

3 22
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

It all started on Wednesday or maybe Thursday when I noticed I don't receive my little tips. I became unhappy because I have planned on how to manage the money gotten from here to do something, it was going to alter it.

I was helpless and couldn't do anything. You see what I have learned to take things as they turn up to be in life. I had begun doing some thinking on how to cover up.

Everything was happening too fast...

I visited some articles here comments and did some engagements. Meanwhile, I had wanted to join a particular group to adopt a platform but mum could not help me amend my khaki trousers. I'm very busy and usually come home at night. From work, I go to my private classes, and from there go to help mum at her business. So I gave my mum some cash and my khaki trousers to amend because what the government gives to us as nysc uniforms are usually undersized or oversized. Because of this, I couldn't go to our platform meetings.

That evening, the rain came with a heavy breeze driving the atmosphere of the moment into our dry skins. All of a sudden everywhere was flooded. I had to deep legs into the water to go home.

That night I became tired and decided to sleep without visiting here. Hubby called and we did a video chit chat all of a sudden we had a misunderstanding.

Friday morning was my father-in-law's 70th birthday. I began calling hubby to wish his dad a happy birthday before he leaves for his home because he came around to spend his leave with his parents.

I felt to give it time...

Reaching work I got a query for not completing my work and the term is about ending.

By noon, I had to mum-in-law to wish dad a happy birthday, she wasn't picking. I got scared. Was there any issue?

Later mum-in-called, and I asked to give him the phone. And we talked. I prayed for him in my little way and wished him a happy birthday again. She said the birthday will be celebrated on Sunday.

Later in the evening, boo finally picked my call and we trashed our misunderstanding.

Saturday crept in and we all began preparing for my cousin's wedding. I had left earlier to join the choristers that will be singing.

I was able to locate the address and joined in the rehearsal. There was a section for the choruses and the chairman's opening remark. Later we were told to dance to usher in the couple which we did. I began assisting my mum to prepare a native food 'ugba' she had prepared to serve some unique persons.

The turnout was a bit poor, people did not come to the wedding. A big cooler of rice remained despite we shared it out.

It was time to go home, I had to order for bolt because of the loads and then my sister and her kids. The car could only contain aside my friend and I. You could imagine I got home before them. Mummy complained that the driver said he was following map to locate our area thereby entering traffic. Inshort, he went back to dying twice because of his inexperience.

When they finally reached the house, he checked the app and what was supposed to be 1000-1400 ($2-$3) initially became $6. Mum said she wasn't going to pay that initially, she wanted to take public transport but we were insisting on using a bolt. I had to talk sense into the driver that despite he was using a map he should know roads. How can one start a driving business in Lagos without knowing the streets of Lagos? It's going into a business without having mastery of it.

In the end, he dropped my sister and her children in their own house while my sister paid...

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You had a quite busy weekend there pris. I am glad that you fixed the misunderstanding that you had with your other half. It's been a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one busy weekend and so much has happened. Congratulations are in order I take it. It's good you patch things up with your husband. I don't visit here that often as before too that's why I have not been earning that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you had a busy week Prisca :) Glad you patched out your misunderstanding with your hubby. I hope the wedding went well even if not many people turned out?

$ 0.00
2 years ago