Meet meπŸ˜ƒ!

10 41
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

I had love expressing myself with words. Since I was younger, I had love writing stories, stories which I had never completed, Lol. I told friends, cousins, and whoever that cares to listen about my passion for writing. As fate may have, I gained admission into the prestigious University of Benin to read English Language and Literature. I began learning the dynamics of writing, it was a bitter-sweet experience. A sweet experience that it's a way of fulfilling destiny but the journey wasn't an easy one.

Wait, let me take you down memory lane to show you a bit of the bitter experience. It was just some days to exam and Lecturer Anonymous hasn't completed his scheme with us. All of a sudden, we heard there was going to be a class where he gave a summary of a supposed three lecture days classes, not only that gave an assignment to be submitted at 9am but all these is taking place at evening. Nigerian students, what do we do? We do not have a choice. Out of desperation, I'm sure no one slept that evening just like I did. I didn't sleep that night, my mind was vexed with our system of Education in this part of the country, but all was for the love of writing and to communicate well.

Fast forward to my first semester final year, I had this urge to not just write but fight against the girl child abuse.

I took to my social media handles to Educate the masses about girl child abuse. Giving instances of experiences heard from closed relatives and that of the one I saw with my bare eyes.

I deduced that some men where callous. And the girl child needs a society that is free from all these child abusers.

My writings made me get exposed to realise that seventy percent of girls who are abused are being abused by their close relatives. While thirty percent of them are abused by non-relatives.

I also found that these girls that are usually abused end up becoming sexual workers.

What about the emotional trauma? Most times they get depressed to the extent of taking their lives. This emotional affects all aspects of their lives.

And their Education, what do we have to say about that. No wonder you notice a child who might be staring at you but it's mind has wandered away from its body.

It doesn't just end at rape. What about physical abuse and verbal abuse.

I found that in most cases of physical abuse, it's between an older female gender to a younger female gender.

Under the aforementioned, we see the predominant cases of child maltreatment.

"Because she isn't from your womb, you want to work her to death".

What about those mothers who claim to be mothers in Israel but are mothers of devils at home towards their young house helps.

With my research, I found out that Africa has the highest rate of child abuse throughout the world, while Edo state is the highest among other states in Nigeria that has the high rate of child abuse.

Girl child abuse is a fight for every mothers but I know I'm going to be a mother one day, and my girl is a prey to these abusers in the society, so that is why I have made it my fight.

Enough of my past!

After school, I kept writing and organized an awareness campaign against the girl child abuse from school to school.

At a time I stopped, maybe I had become bored of one same topic.

But I was told about read.cash by a friend and I decided to give it a try...

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @QueenRay
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to Read.cash! I hope you find your place here to express yourself with writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome on board Prisca...🀝🀝🀝 Trust me , you're in the right platform. There are so many wonderful people here and lot of wonderful things to learn. Endeavour to abide by the rules (most importantly-no plagiarism). If you follow the rules you'll surely enjoy your time here. Once again welcome to readcash. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, I love this good to have you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep writing. Welcome to read.cash. I hope you'd find it amazing here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome on board, good to have you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago