If I were...

6 25
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

This week has been busy for me, going to the market to get one or two things against next week. And today being Thursday was my CDs day and as the first week of the month, it's the day of my monthly biometrics clearance.

At the LGA, we were told to come with our U report and make sure we encourage at least five youths to register in this U report. Now this U report is a kind of an NGO that helps people report directly what happens live in their communities. With the help of this, it would be easy to access issues and problems troubling the society.

I didn't do mine but trust students, they have a solution to every problem. Thank God I had the solution, then immediately I solved the problem.

After I scaled through this, I managed to enter the office for my clearance but was sent back to arrange my file. After arranging and do the necessary signing, I headed for the thumb printing and the system couldn't pick my thumb maybe because I was sweating. Trust these women that are in authority no matter how little. The next thing this woman spewed out was "don't you understand English?" In my mind, I muttered, "I understand more than you...".

I stepped outside to avoid further embarrassment. Tik til tik, the time keeps moving. I have to go back to school because I will be having extra classes in school which start at 2 pm and if I miss it, it will tell on my money.

Let me say close to an hour, I peeped inside, the corper who was coordinating the line oblige me to come forward once again. By now it was some minutes to 1 pm and I had begun calculating the money I was going to lose meanwhile, I know full well that I won't be available next week Thursday, so I don't have to lose this. I began whispering to God to help me because I can't afford to lose to Thursdays.

Now I went for the second trial, I did the biometrics the first was saying the same formal issue, but at the third attempt, my name popped out. I was grateful and felt delighted leaving there for school. On my way back, something happened.

I forgot to mention that something happened. As I was going I saw some group of people surrounding sac nylon and beeping into it. I thought my mind was deceiving with what it was. But while returning I peeped farther, and I saw a chubby boy who closed his eyes to his mother earth begging her to come to his aid. I immediately came to school, I began posting to see if someone can kindly link me up to NGO that deals with something of this magnitude.

And I was thinking why a human being drop her child by the roadside, even if you don't plan to have a child. There are options I mean, first is that you can find a man and his wife who needs a child and sell the baby to them. Or rather, she can take the baby to the mother's babies and leave the child.

And I continued to wonder if I were God, I visit those women who have been married without an issue. If I were God those who flirt around for pleasure should have a disease that is u curable.

If I were God, only if I were God, there would be nothing like barrenness, every home must have a child, and those who have destroyed their wombs due to pre-marital pleasure should forget about having a child when they get married until they sincerely ask for forgiveness...

4
$ 1.69
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

There are some people out there praying for a child and some are acting this way. It's a painful thing to hear. I pray the Baby survives and turn out to be someone great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. God's ways are not our ways. Selling the baby is even wrong. I wonder how heartless some people can be. I pray the baby survives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how much we wanted to work things the way we want it to be, only God knows what He is doing. God is just.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and unquestionable...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you completed your plans. Here's a thought on barrenness and children: how about we let God complete his plans? Nice post, Prisca.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago