Vintage Playtime: Snake & Ladder

6 66
Avatar for Princeyahwe
1 year ago

Vintage Playtime: Snake & Ladder

Have you played this game?

Well, this was one of my favorite board games when I was in my Elementary years.

How about you, do you have played this board game?

This is also very applicable during camping or a special bonding with friends, families, and classmates. You can buy the snake and ladder board game or print a copy. You can print pawns or anything that represents a player and lastly, you need a dice. Am sure you are familiar with this game, but if not here are the rules how to play. They start by putting their pawns in the space that says 'start here.

  • Each player will take turns rolling the dice. As the player viewed the number of the dice, it will move forward based on the number shown on the dice.

  • If your pawn will land at the bottom of a ladder, then you can move up to the top of the ladder.

  • If your counter will land on the head of a snake, you must slide down to the bottom of the snake.

  • The first player to get to the space that says 'home' is the winner.

Have fun! You can change the rules upon the agreement of the players

 Life situations.

It has something to do with luck when you rolled the dice but do you know that there are strategies in the game. As you play the game there is more trick you can do. In life, we need to be careful of the head of the snake because that are shows the mistakes in our decision and then we need to go back to square one. and based on the mistake we can correct that and look for the ladder so that we can proceed to the next level of our life.

Do you know that there is also an online snake ladder game?

yes absolutely, you can click this link to play

https://www.cbc.ca/kids/games/play/snakes-and-ladders

The skills that I learn from playing snakes and ladders.

  1. engage your child with friends. of course, I learned teamwork, color recognition, and most of all I have fun playing.

  2. It gives students to understand easily the concept of Mathematics in a funny way without noticing the heavy context of addition. Students can be exposed to the operations of addition and subtraction indirectly and it is also a suitable activity for leisure time. This is to promote social skills and interaction among the players.

  3. helps the children to recognize the numbers they hear and talk about in everyday life, uniting the written symbol with the meaning of the value they understand in their minds.

To support this beneficial game inside the classroom is there are the research about the gamification activity using snake and ladder

What is gamification learning?

based on wikipedia.com

"Gamification of learning is an educational approach that seeks to motivate students by using video game design and game elements in learning environments."

The goal is to maximize enjoyment and engagement by capturing the interest of learners and inspiring them to continue learning.

It was in research in the title: Gamification Strategy Through Snake Ladder Game Systematic Literature Review

with the following Authors Hani Dewi Ariessanti, Meyliaana, Achmad Nizar Hidayanto, Harjanto Prabowo

In just a simple board game, you can see how beneficial it is towards the learning of the student. I remembered that during our in-service training last year, we made a lesson exemplar God-based Cebu. I include the activity of the playing of snake and ladder. I just modified it into questions on every number and when the player stops in each number he/she will answer the attached question below until he can reach the top. It could play by 4 students or a group activity where they choose a representative.

I was happy because my lesson plan was acknowledged to be one of the best exemplars in our cluster in Dalaguete 2. I received a token and a certificate at that time. I wasn't able to show pictures here due to all my pictures on FB cannot be accessed.

Closing thoughts

"Learning takes place easily if the learner enjoys every part of your lesson"

Thank you so much for reading my article and to make inspire me to write more please keep on supporting me. I would like to say thanks to the following sponsors:

Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty

@watitive, @Lheeshan, @Kryptlook, @Talecharm @JoTaesung, please read their articles also they have great and informative writings.

  • Blog No: 29

  • Date Published: March 29, 2022

  • Time: 11:25PM

👨‍💻 Thank you fellas for sparing your time again by reading this blog and My deep thanks in advance to whoever upvoted this content. Hope you have gained something from this article.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.02 from @UsagiGallardo215
Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princeyahwe
1 year ago

Comments

I had wonderful memories here in this game. My mom gifted me this a very huge one with it's electronic dice and we were playing together she suddenly loose his consciousness and that's because we're eating grapes glad that I have someone to call because I was worried. She was really busy but she really want to make up to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like this game sir. It develops patience also. Somehow it makes you realize that we cannot hurry things up. Good things take time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like this article, because I strongly believe in making learning fun. Carefully selected games are excellent tools in teaching children - not everything, but much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you enjoy what you do, then learning takes place easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to play this game too and I missed it already. Playing is really another way of learning for some.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thats right, you are playing at the same time learning take place

$ 0.00
1 year ago