My facebook account has been hacked

7 57
Avatar for Princeyahwe
2 years ago

My Facebook has been hacked

It was Saturday, May 11, 2020. I downloaded the Windows 10 installer. After downloading, when I click the file to extract, all my files on my laptop were corrupted in just a few minutes. Luckily I have already backed up my file on my external hard drive. Only the current file was corrupted.


So in the afternoon, I formatted my laptop and I think it's back to normal. While browsing on the internet I am so happy while installing important applications on my laptop.

When I check my Facebook on my cellphone, I can't access it anymore, the password was incorrect. I feel so suspicious now that somebody change my password. When I open my Gmail account which was connected to my FB anymore. I received an email that my FB password has been reset and removed from my Gmail's connectivity to the FB account.

As you can see that the hacker address is in the picture

I try to secure my account by clicking that I am not the one who reset the password. I message my co-worker that my FB has been hacked and don't reply if somebody uses my account.


My wife also posted to her FB that my account has been hacked.
When I click forget the password to send code, the prompt mail is not my mail anymore I've tried to recover it by uploading my ID on Facebook.

But still the process says and always repeated and I can't recover my account. Facebook email me again and locked my account due to suspicious activity. It will be unlocked until I can verify my account. Until now sadly, I can't recover my account.


Points to Remember

1. Don't visit suspicious sites for downloading applications
2. Always back up your files
3. Turn on 2 factor verification on your FB using your Gmail and cellphone number



9
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
$ 0.01 from @watitiw
Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princeyahwe
2 years ago

Comments

Once they tried to hack my Facebook because I got a message from Gmail that I was trying to reset my password but I automatically deleted that request and as I could I changed my password with another link and the hacker went somewhere else to bother me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our data is so volatile especially uploaded online. Never let your guard down. Maybe you can change your password monthly or quarterly. We should not give those hackers the chance to harass us and use our personal information in their unlawful acts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear that sir...I also read like that with my batchmates. Their facebook accounts are hacked that's why I kept my Facebook account private and i lock my profile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also, try not to connect or upload important information like bank accounts on your Facebook. Information breach is unavoidable since technology kept rising. I hope you can recover your Facebook account soon. After reading your article I doubled check my Facebook account attached email and number HAHAHA it was a lesson learned day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, that's why I used to private, not a public way, because for me to protect that kind of hacker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear this Sir. I am hoping that everything will be okay and you can recover it still. I know there are lots of personal information there. That's why I wonder why you were not able to reply by the last time you messaged me. I thought you blocked me or deactivated your account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohmyy..... Thats why I'm afraid those links everywhere because it might be the hacker used it for hacking an account. HayssnI hope it will recover soon sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago