People Judge so Quickly

2 20
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

There is this building that was completed and seeing it, it is so massive that I commend the efforts of the owner of the house. Here is the house, though I couldn't snap it because I am afraid the owner might be around and wouldn't want such.

Screenshot taken with my phone
Screenshot taken with my phone

When people pass this house, they stopped to look closely to appreciate the owner. The owner is a young lad probably in his early thirties and has gotten this huge building all to himself. It doesn't mean anything as long as you have worked for it but my major concern and anger is people making a judgement that he did rituals. Probably having to engage in an illegal act to build such a massive house. Why would people conclude that? He did the house warming last year November and we all celebrated with him. Now, different people will same conclusion. Human beings will always be.

I am not saying it is true or not but I prefer we wait to see the end result before we jump into conclusion.

What if the guy actually works for it? Especially in this era of Cryptocurrency, nothing is impossible. He might get lucky with these airdrops or gets a good profit from trading. I don't think he should be given these allegations because we don't know yet the source of his income.

I am not surprised because we have some youths who decide to swindle and rob people of their wealth to make themselves rich. We have these kind of young youth who engage in Yahoo business (these are set of people who scam and cheat others with the use of phones or laptops). All they do is to act as another person to collect some huge amount of money from people especially the whites who they see as easy prey to their plans and targets. This, they keep doing to acquire much money and be the talk of the town.

So many of them are already competing with each other to buy expensive cars, gadgets, house etc. They put on expensive clothes, wristwatches etc and look so stickingly rich to the extent that you start questioning their wealth. You would see a young guy or lady of about 18-20yrs upward already owning the biggest cars in town and phones and you would wonder what type of job they are into. We can easily detect people like them.

Some of them have even upgraded to seeking help from herbalists so they can be rich. Then they are told to kill human beings, bring their parts to make money for them. This is why the issue of kidnapping and rape is so rampant in town. In just few minutes, you could just hear that someone is missing. They have gone to use them for money rituals. They want to make quick money and by-pass their competitors.

On the other way, Cryptocurrency has come to make many people rich only if you are doing it the right way. Someone once told me that "Crypto is blood money" Ofcourse I would agree because someone who slept without nothing and suddenly wakes up to check his wallet. Only to find out the airdrop he did has hit the jackpot or the the coin he bought has gone so high. I have a friend, we were discussing and he complained of not having anything on him and suddenly the next day, he was one of those who got Uniswap. He couldn't believe his eyes and now something came out to make him rich.

We shouldn't conclude on things so quickly especially when you are yet to know the source. Let me tell you my own experience too.

Before I met Crypto, I don't have anything on me until my life started changing in a little bit which I give thanks to God for the opportunity I saw now. Then, my younger sister will always send money to me and I feel so ashamed of myself collecting from her when instead I should give to her. But along the line, I started surprising her especially on her 25th birthday last month. She couldn't believe it.

Then two weeks ago, I went to get a new phone and coincidentally, she called me to lend her some money which I quickly sent to her and even told her I came to get a new phone. She called me back and asked me a question 😄

"Did you do rituals?"

Ofcourse I knew she was joking but truth be told, that is what many people will think of when they see a little transformation in you.

Why do we judge? We supposed not to because you don't know what the person went through and perhaps got so lucky to win a jackpot. Wait until you find the truth and moreover, we have been told not to judge others, it's in the Bible.

Lead Image

5
$ 3.41
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Well since we are in a place like Nigeria, where the stereotype is only the evil ones have money, you should be ready to hear a lot of it amidst your hard work, we can only hope they people who matters trust us, the rest can gossip all they want, it has very minimum effect on our growth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's common practice in this part of the world we are in. It's seen as an offence for a young guy to be rich. Wealth should be from the age 50 and above , and that will be suspected too if he is single,divorced or widowed. I'm glad you're starting to get your feet with your involvement in crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago