My passion: Not regretting it.

24 45
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Marry your purpose. Make love with your passion. Everything else in your life in connected to these two.”

Hiral Nagda

YOLO! “You only live once”. This is something very popular everywhere as we are reminded that life isn't all about wallowing in pain or torturing yourself over a heartbreak or loss of a loved one, or even taking a decision that turned the other way round for you, in which you do not expect it to happen that way.

Life is all about making mistakes, that is normal, but it becomes pathetic for you when you choose to remain isolated because of the way things had become of you. There's no way to learn anything that way.

Some of the things we are doing today, make us regret the terrible decision we made yesterday, even though some are deliberate and some are not. By the time, you start seeing the result, you bite your fingers and be like “I shouldn't have done this”, “I wouldn't have chosen this path if not for....”, “I could have just gone this way then...”

But, it's not the end of the world! We just need to pull ourselves together, get up, learn from bad decisions and errors, and become something new. Everybody's got a choice.

The one thing I will never regret in my life is following my passions.

Passion differs from purpose. We must understand both, because what you enjoy is not the same as what you are called to do. We only arrived on this earth to choose our passions. This is something you would like to commit your life to doing, regardless of what obstacles might present themselves to you because you enjoyed doing it.

I am passionate about teaching and becoming a writer.

I don't think I would ever want to regret taking this path of my journey in life because with these two things, I am passionate about them and I wouldn't hesitate to go the extra length to have my way surviving with both.

Sometimes, my Big Sis made me think I wasn't serious about my life because of some of the things she wants me to do and focus on. Ever since I tried to explain to her that this is not my strong suit, she still wants us (my other siblings and I) to go that way.

She wants the best for her younger ones, which I do not, and will not dispute the fact about it, and she wants us not to settle for less, but it's high time she understood that we all have our different ways.

Do I want to confuse my readers? Tsk! Sniffles! Wait and read on because I'm going to explain my point of view clearly and concisely. 😎

The need to enter the digital world with skills is what she always stressed about, and not just a skill, but to learn how to code and become a programmer. The first day I heard her telling me this, I laughed and she could read the expression on my face that day saying “that way isn't for me at all.” She still doesn't believe I work presently when I keep telling her, I am surviving by being a content creator online.

OK, to satisfy her, I took a course in online website development and I informed her that I'm already on it. She was really happy and guided me to major courses to take.

My fellow readers! I was getting along with this HTML code which I found fascinating enough, but to my greatest surprise, I never knew I was taken from a simple illustration to a complex one and I noticed, that I stopped having time for what I am passionate about, which is writing and being active online.

I entered the CSS (Cascading Style Sheet) code, but believe me, I couldn't proceed. My head was spinning and I began to have headaches and body temp. This was when I knew, that's not my forte at all, but writing and teaching, because I discovered that I'm good, and that I can express myself through both.

I gave up the course and started taking classes to become a better blogger and writer. Until now, I have learned a great deal from the courses I have taken, and I continue to go further. I never knew there was more to writing than this one I make, and I can't wait to explore more areas on it.

With this being said, I don't think I will ever regret following my passions in both teaching and writing because I find myself sitting and relaxing comfortably on them instead of the website development of a thing.

Thanks for your time

Images by Aaron and Adam from Unsplash

[August 26, 2022] (No 237 articles for the year)

9
$ 4.50
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Life makes more sense when someone is at what he/she likes, no struggle at all. Even though the result is not forthcoming we expected, the sweatless zeal will be there

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No struggle when it's something you want to do. That is the truth. In the end, we will come to enjoy the reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did some coding at the Uni, but somehow I ended up in engineering instead of IT 😅 I do use some coding techniques to write programs for measuring machines, so I guess not all is wasted. Stick with what you love and are good at 💙

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I am focusing on what I know how to do best. Thanks so much for stopping by. Glad you are back.

I asked you from Ola too when I didn't notice you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, that’s cute. I didn’t talk much to anyone while I was off. Just didn’t feel like humaning for a while. Had to sort out myself, my health and regroup. It’s good to be back though 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I love that you are back. Those things are very important; your self, health and some necessary things of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Doing what we want to do is the perfect way. Doesn't matter what other if some can't accetp that. Just do your thing that is making you happy and go push with it. And at least you tried right. Not it's become clear to you that you are on the rigjt track.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it has become clearer to me. I don't want to lose focus on what I enjoyed doing. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that you are satisfied with what you have chosen for yourself. My best wishes to you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you, Farah 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can do best in the things we really want to do or we are passionate about the things. Good luck sis 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, you are right. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck in everything you do,you will succeed because you have those passion and love of what you are doing.enjoy the life you have because its true that we live once in this world.have fun and enjoy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Maria for those words of encouragement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my Princess. You'll be stressed out in coding, the main reason why I abandoned computer science 😂😂. .. Now I'm into writing, and I so love this too. I don't like teaching though, I'm impatient at times 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 I remembered when you make a post about that.

I love writing too and I just want to focus more on it, alongside my teaching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too princess, the thing I did in my whole life that I never regret is when I followed my passion. I graduated taking an education course but I didn't pursue it because I don't have a passion in teaching and I change my path then follow the passion I love and everything change and everything goes well. I'm really happy for it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's great. We need to identify what we are good at quickly so we don't end up missing the path. Thanks for sharing your experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess we need to know about ourselves so that we can decide what path we are going to. You're welcome princess. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your head was spinning and you were having body temperature 😂😂🤣😂😂🤣. You don do pass yourself 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣.

It takes humility to admit that you have limits and you focused on what you are good at over what you have no passion for. That's a smart choice. I would do the same. We need to understand that there are some things that are not for us and whatever we want to explore and go deeper on, we need to know we have to prepare our mind for it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You don do pass yourself

🤣🤣🤣🤣 I drop am immediately before it turned me into something else.

We just need to be sincere with ourselves. Not all things works for us. We have to find what we are good at and stay humble and committed with it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes o...find your niche...learn all there is to learn and stay committed to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, one should always be proud and self confident of one's passion or investments. Because when you start listening to different advices from people, you might be misled.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are correct. Follow what you can do and don't let people deceive you. You only know what your ability is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago