My Ghost Experience

3 21
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Before I start my experience with ghost, let me ask these questions: Are you scared of ghost? Are ghosts harmful?

I am someone who is always afraid of many things including animals. I have phobia for everything. In fact if you are walking behind me and you do something I am not aware of and you startle me, I will scream. I am afraid to the extent that I can't climb a staircase without holding something tight with by both hands because I will feel like jumping. There was a time my Dad left me alone since morning and instructed me to prepare dinner at night, I was all alone in the house until in the evening, it was time to cook and unfortunately there was no light. I couldn't go inside and before then, I have taken everything I needed to the kitchen (we are much in the house cooking in a kitchen) at least that will save me from getting scared because people would be around. So, I took everything I needed to the kitchen and after cooking, I couldn't go inside the room and sat outside while the food was still in the kitchen. I had to wait for my Dad to return back before taking the food inside.

There was a time I even bribed an outsider to stay with me till I finish cooking because I fear that a ghost might enter into the house with me and kill me. Lol

I am always scared of many things till now and I just wish I can be confident to face my fears. That is the extent to which I can be afraid. If someone just make noise beside me, I would scream as if I killed something or someone.

Image

We all know about Ghost and how they hunt those who killed them or hurt them. I don't think ghost comes to harm just anybody, they can only scare you and that's it. I know some people do not believe ghost exists but in my country especially the Yoruba tribe, we believe such thing exist especially reincarnation (I will tell you about this later). Many times when a person is dead, and they needed to consult the dead and enquire about his or her death (this is done when they observe that the death isn't natural) they call the spirit of the dead which he or she then explain how the death came about, they either fight back or leave such person who did the act into God's hand. So in Yoruba land, we believe that ghost exists.

I have always heard how ghosts do come outside the town when it's Sunny in my village, but I haven't experienced it until one-day.....

In my hometown, there is a big cemetery beside our house. It's the village cemetery where all bodies are buried (both Christian and Muslim). It was a sunny afternoon when I and my younger brother decided to see a family friend off. We already saw him off and while coming back, we do take the forest because it's a shortcut for us. While coming, I was in the front while my brother was behind me, then I saw a man coming at the front. He was all white, no shoe nor slippers, he has a white powder rubbed on his face and he was coming with one step each. I didn't notice it was a ghost who came out to go to the town. My brother who stayed in the village for few years already knew it was a ghost and quickly he dashed off into the bush without telling me anything. I just found out no one was coming behind me, I suddenly increased my walking steps and my mind was for me to reach the junction before him. He was coming while I was also coming too, I wanted to reach the T-Junction before him so I can be free.

He was staring at me but I was looking down and increasing my steps. Then suddenly, he bye-pass me while I was so much afraid. Perhaps he must have noticed me that I was afraid, or he was just going on his way since I didn't hurt him. When I got to the junction, I ran as fast I could and by the time I looked back, I didn't see him again. I got home and explained to my Grandma and she told me they don't hurt people unless those that are involved in their death.

That was the first time I saw a ghost live and didn't do anything for me.

Are you afraid of ghosts?

Do you have an experience of one?

3
$ 2.94
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I have an experience of it sis... They are pity. I think they never wish to be a ghost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah... you have seen a ghost? That's quite a story there...

I know friends and family who had their encounters Me, I have not seen one but have experienced strange things including something getting into my bed in this creepy hotel. Let me just tell you, I froze, kept my eyes shut pretending to sleep, and prayed until I really fell asleep... haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣😂I can imagine the freezing got blood that rain through your veins at that moment. Ghost! Even they exist, I don't believe that have the power to harm. Only that our fears puts us in a position where we could be hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago