My Dad told me a story...

44 75
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

God has been faithful to me during the tests we have had since yesterday. We had two on Monday which was yesterday and one for this morning. Still expecting another in the evening and I couldn't find time to make this article but right now, let me just write something.

Let me appreciate everyone who have been supporting my articles and I am thankful for dropping by with beautiful comments. God bless you.


So, let me take you into a true life story about my Dad. I couldn't stop being proud because something like this happened to him. I wouldn't have been given birth to if he had crossed to the other side, I mean death. This story happened to him years ago and he only told me two years ago while on a deep discussion about life and that was when he chipped in this longgggggg story of himself.

He hasn't married my mom then, he was still in his youth and he only finished from a college, this I am talking about 1970s... I can never forget this story because I planned telling my children of what happened to their Grandfather.

After finishing his education, he told his Parent he doesn't want to go to school again. He went into music as his talent. My Dad can sing, play the instruments (piano and guitar especially). He decided to go into the city for greener pastures from the village. Then, there was nothing like mobile phones. If you go away from home to the city, they can only be expecting you to return and if you do not return for long, they will assume you are dead.

My Dad was in the city of Lagos and was going from one occasion to the other and they pay him. That was what he used to survive then and he said he couldn't go home because he doesn't have enough money to take home and for him not to be insulted and disgraced, he had to wait more years in the city and kept finding means to feed himself.

He had a girlfriend then who they both were into relationship. Unfortunately for both of them, they had this foul play that made the lady got pregnant. My Dad still held himself responsible and was taking care of the lady and sending some money to her. The lady eventually gave birth and when they came to give the news to my Dad. He was so happy that he was in a haste to go visit his girlfriend who had given birth to a baby boy. As he wanted to cross the road, a vehicle knocked him down and that was all he heard.

Thank God for some good Samaritans who carried him to the hospital when they saw he was still breathing. They couldn't reach his family members and he was the only one in the city without any relative. His family also didn't bother to come look for him. Where would they even go to locate him since there wasn't any means of communication.

That was how the trance or should I call it dream started for him while in a coma for days.


He saw himself in heaven and according to what he said, heaven has seven gates. He had entered the first gate and he was hearing the sound of angels singing and praising God and shouting Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah....

With that, he was so eager to keep running because he was a singer and he doesn't want to waste time to meet them so he can keep singing.

For each gate, there are some angels who stood as gatekeepers welcoming everyone who had died.

He passed through the second to the sixth gate. He was about to enter the seventh gate when an angel stopped him and said "stop there, where are you going?"

My Dad replied and said "I want to sing with them, they are shouting and dancing,, let me join them too"

The angel told him again "your time hasn't ended on earth, you still have more years to live. Now go back to the world"

That was how my Dad turned back and started going back. Immediately he passed through the first gate, he sneezed and woke up at the hospital and he was surprised how he got there.

A nurse who was an old woman was sitting beside him holding his hands and praying for him. It was the nurse who explained how he got to the hospital and how she has been praying for his life to come back since he was brought to the hospital. He said, the woman never knew him before but she had this urge to help my Dad and that was how she kept coming to him to check up on him while he was in a coma.

After he was okay and got discharged, he went home to explained all that has happened and they were shocked and thanked God he was still alive.

After the story, I asked a question

"Dad, what about your girlfriend and her son?" He said he didn't hear from them since then up till today.

I hope you learnt something from this story? 😁 Did you enjoyed it? What do you have to say? I will be waiting in the comment section.

Thank you for reading.

|September 21, 2021|

24
$ 12.42
$ 11.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Are you open to the possibility that you have a sibling somewhere out there? That's exciting! And did you know, I also have family who has this kind of experience with angels and how they were told it's not their time yet. I'm just so happy to hear such story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is beautiful and somewhat interesting for me. Therefore, I conclude that you might have an elder brother then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! so maybe you have an elder brother that you never knew. But my guess is that the baby belonged to someone else. And he wasn't your father's son since it's strange that the girl never appeared again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You may be right in that aspect. She may not want to tell my dad he wasn't the real Dad to her son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like we have a sibling we haven't met.

That was a powerful vision, I am glad he found someone who stood by him through the time he was in a coma.

I wonder why the woman who had his baby didn't find him and mind you sex is not a foul play

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe, okay, let's just say they had sex and pregnancy came up when they weren't ready for it. And yes, I have a sibling and I don't want to know him😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we can call this a near death experience, your dad was almost gone but God decided that it isn't his time to come home yet. This simply means your dad still had some task he needed to complete, and I'm guessing it included bringing you into this world.

I have heard similar stories like this over the years, it goes to remind us that we have a destination we are going to after we are done in this world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that was what I thought of too. Perhaps God wants him to bring I and my siblings to the world and perform other tasks which he has done. Thank you for your beautiful comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. Maybe he is not the father. How come his girlfriend did not bother look after him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let me just say they lose contact since there was no phone and it was after my Dad was discharged that he went to his hometown. The lady might not know his family then. Remember I said they were into foul play when the pregnancy came up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is seriously serious Hehehe. I won’t say I didn’t enjoy the story. But one thing I learnt was that with all the wicked people in the world there are still Good Samaritans who are ready to help

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There will always be good Samaritans among the wicked ones and I am sure you and I are not excluded from the good ones. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. God help us. And how is preparation of your test.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This gives me goosebumps πŸ₯Ά I heard some stories related to this before and it's really unbelievable... I was more curious though about what happened to your dad's girlfriend...you have eldest brother then.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I have but I don't know where he is right now and my Dad doesn't know where they are if they still exist or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, I hope they did not assume he was dead and I hope the child is not living a life of hatred towards his father . And I am glad he survived, how else can our wonderful @Princessbusayo of read.cash come about

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think the child should hate his father but should ask his mom where his father is. Thank you Hontop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ,πŸ€— you are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nice story. It is full of love and hope. Many more years of life for you and your family and may love be with you forever. Blessings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you very much for reading πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, will I assume that the baby given birth to was not your dad blood meaning I don't think the pregnancy belongs to him because if it is, she would have come looking for him .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Another angle from you. Well, no one knows till today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite a story filled with lessons. I believe God used the accident to save your dad from getting United in a marital union with that lady in the hospital. Like you wrote, the lady never cared to look for your dad even after giving birth to his son.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps it is and I also viewed it as a lost contact between both since there wasn't mobile phones then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was more than no phone service then, the lady who knows the way to get pregnant must also know the way to locate the father of the child if she wants. Except maybe she thought not seeing him at the hospital means he must have ran away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a trance he was on and glad he stayed around to bless us with you. My dad had a child when he was in Ghana before he even met my mum but the lady's mother said she would never allow her daughter marry a Nigerian and that was how my dad left Ghana though he was a footballer then.

A year before he passed away, his daughter came looking for him in Nigeria because she lived in Nigeria for 4 years before she ran to Ghana. I am glad I was able to meet her and we still talk till date. Maybe I will share the story tomorrow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! What is wrong with marrying a Nigerian? Aren't we humans? The daughter did the best thing to come looking for her father which created a bond with you till today. I would be excited to read your story tomorrow by God's grace πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know back there we had fights with Ghanians when they coined the "Ghana Must Go" issue.

I am excited to write about it too. Thanks for the inspiration. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Yes I heard of the story too when I was in Primary School. Time don tey oo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ Time no dey wait o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I've always loved about you is your precision in writing as well as your appreciative spirit to all those that have supported you here. Just keep that up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow he must have felt some type of way seeing heaven I can’t even imagine heaven in its glory .. wow your dad was a blessed man . This is just evidence that God exits everywhere and the fact that you remembered this story is God reminding you that he is forever in our hearts i loved it . Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I would say God gave my Dad a second chance though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly GOD is good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true princess. I've heard many times regarding this. I read also in Facebook. One of the influencer here, she experience with this. She's cried and she said God given her a chance to live that's she's forever grateful to God for another life..

I'm glad that you're father is okay princess.. So meaning you have a brother..

God bless you. Take care always..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is always a beautiful chance from God. The lady would be so happy to receive such chance and would try her best to live a good life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes God is good all the time princess..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good people are still here alive. I do enjoy this story. It was interesting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you did. Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the story but does that mean you have a brother?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I don't want to believe I still have an elder brother somewhere who didn't even come looking for his dad 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a child, my father used to tell me many kinds of stories. Today is just a memory. It was good to read your article.i like the story too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for taking your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago