Grateful Being I am

16 30
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Happy New Month everyone, it's the month of July and I can't stop thanking God for the month of June. Many things He has done for me that most times, when I look at myself, I just couldn't stop laughing.

Late May, I was chatting with my elder sister concerning my school fees. Since I gained admission into the University, she has been the one responsible for my school fees. She didn't know I am already finishing my degree. I told her and I said "Sis, don't worry, this will be the last school fee you will pay because your sister would be graduating soon"

She was happy and was like "so you are almost a graduate?" Wow, thank God for you"

Last week, I saw an alert of my school fee and I immediately went to pay it as I like to do things earlier to avoid problems. I just want to appreciate God because He has always been blessing my Sister to keep the money coming in for me. This is one thing I am grateful for.

Two days ago, I was gisting with my hostel mate in the house and suddenly she looked at me and said what she felt like eating for that morning were (she mentioned all) and I asked the question "how much does it cost?" She answered #1500 ($3) will be enough for those things. I smiled and told her, send your account details to my WhatsApp number. She thought I was joking and was like "If you want to give me money, give to me as cash and not tell me to send an account that will be lying in your WhatsApp DM"

Quickly I told her "Don't take any opportunity for granted" (I said this four times) Still, she wasn't believing me. I stopped talking and went inside.

I never planned giving her the cash on me as I needed it for something urgent but I wanted to credit her but she was doubting me. She thought how could someone be able to give her such money that day. Perhaps she looked down on me but I needed to proof to her and let her know you shouldn't miss any opportunity whatsoever.

I decided to take the money with me and I removed $3 and called her in. I stretched the money to her and said "don't miss an opportunity again". She was really happy. She couldn't believe it. In fact I became "money bag" to people around then.

The next day, she thanked me and made a statement "thank you for the money you gave me, for it brought many things to me yesterday". Within me, I was happy for putting smiles on her face.

I want to always give and I keep praying to God to keep blessing me and He has never stopped doing that for me.

Another thing to be grateful for is how God has helped me through my academics. When I gained admission, I told God I don't want to carry any course over. I can't do the stress of moving from my level course and still be thinking of attending lectures for a course I carried over. I know how it feels for people to carry over a course, I know how stressful it is for them, I know the pain in it but I won't ever mock them. They are also student like me. Reading for exams, waking up in the midnight up until dawn, aren't something easy. I have always been making all my courses without any form of carry over till I entered 400 level which is the last level to gain my degree certificate. It has been God alone.

Photo Credit: Gettyimages.com

Something I will never fail to appreciate God for is provision even when things are so expensive. Food, clothes and other things are so expensive and I wonder what would the poor ones do. How will they cope? How will I cope if I didn't meet this platform? Seriously, it would have been a drastic moment for me. I remembered when I do borrow from friends, I will always beg for food and even if I am sent money from home, I will have to settle my debt so I don't get embarrassed. When many students are always complaining of things been too costly, God has always make ways to bless me to keep buying them. I buy in surplus that I just wonder if God actually do love me this much, Yes, He loves me so much.

Now, I don't even bother to call home to send money, whenever I see alert from them, I thank God for them. The little I earned from here has been sustaining me and I always pray it continues like that.

With all of these, it has been a wonderful journey in the month of June and I would want greater things to happen in the month of July.

What are you grateful for today?

|July 1, 2021|

11
$ 16.29
$ 16.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Givers never lack That’s just the pure fact most people don’t know There is no way you give with such a good heart and God never bless you in return. I am happy you had a great change in your life and I am also a living witness too I was also in a shoes like yours but now all thanks and glory be to the almighty God

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. All thanks to God for everything. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats you are about to graduate na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has been so faithful to us. I guess your friend never believed you could help her with the money but I am glad you proved her wrong and look she was even more happy and thankful. Well, most times we doubt people because of one thing or the other. I am sure she will start believing people from now on.

And it's so nice that you didn't carry over any course. You are already in your final year. I pray that the good Lord sees you through. I am grateful for life, very important, and then for everything my good Lord has done for me. It's nice to read from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. Thank God I was able to prove her wrong. We all are grateful for life. I really appreciate your coming by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Seems your roommate doesn't even know what you are capable of, generous madam cash.🤭 Please come and ask for my account details o, I won't doubt you, I will believe in one blow🤣😂

I am glad you still gave your friend the money even after she didn't believe you. that's my princess. God sees how generous you are and blesses you real good. This is what giving does for a person, it opens financial doors. Keep being generous dear.

As for what I am grateful for? It will always be LIFE first because without life I can't experience the rest of the things I would be grateful for. I thank God for keeping us all to witness a new month. Happy New Month dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, giving open doors for financial breakthrough and I am so happy doing that.

Yea Life is worth thanking God for. Without the life in us, we won't even be able to get every opportunities around us. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It nice knowing how far you've gone in school, it's not easy to go through those years. Congrats in advance. God has been faithful, for his provisions and protection. And you've got a supportive family, lovely writeup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your comment. Thank God for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have gained a lot of grounds through different platforms. That has placed you on a pedestal where you have been able to reach out to people with a quota of what you can do to help them. First, I acknowledge that you're such a giver and with the believe that those who give will receive in return, the sky is your point of beginning. You are such a grateful person. Not may will align to the fact that God did all that for them. I am also grateful for may things which by my personal strength I won't be able to acquire, life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I appreciate you Sir. Yes, there are things we can't do on our own but God has made everything possible with His own strength in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for the journey so far,I pray the lord will perfect his work in your life ma. I also thank God for life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. God is to be praised for the life He has given to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy to hear you're doing well in school. How i wish time can fly so i can come to eat convocation Rice😋🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Don't worry, I pray this platform still exists then. Probably next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago