A movie review- The Conjuring

16 68
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I couldn't be happy more than what happened yesterday and throughout the day, it has been great for me. I received something I have never gotten since I joined read.cash and in fact, I counted it as a blessing to me. Do you wanna know? Check this screenshot and tell me what did you see?

$20 on my comment πŸ™ˆπŸ˜³

Oh! You saw the reaction below the screenshot? That's was how I felt yesterday morning when I logged into my account to visit some posts and I saw a notification from the "BIG MAN" of this platform. Yes, Marc is the Big man and I couldn't explain my Joy when I saw his hand on my comment. And not only me, but some who commented on @Fexonice1 post. Though it may look small to me, but for the fact that I was also touched by the generous man is something I will always use as my experience on read.cash. Thanks so much @MarcDeMesel

Also, another blessing came through again. One of my good friends on Uptrennd University then, we were both classmates in the hands of Tiger Lily, the chancellor of the Uptrennd University then. His name is @Davinchysax and he volunteered to be my Sponsor. Now, he is the third visible sponsor on my page. Thanks so much. πŸ€—πŸ€—

NOW, TO THE REAL DEAL OF MY POST

Photo by Nathan Wright (unsplash.com)

How much do you love watching Horror movies? Like don't you get scared especially at night watching such a demonic activity's movie? Like me, I love movies that are scary, action, chilling, ominous, suspenseful and to crown it all, emotional. All these are found in horror movies. I remembered one of my articles where I professed my love for two kinds of movies which are Bollywood (Indian movies) and Horror movies. I can watch in the dark and I think it's affecting me now. Lol

Whenever I stay alone or in the dark, my mind envisioning how scary the place is or imagining I am in an haunted place but quickly I come out of my scary imagination. That is one of the effects of being addicted to something. I started to have interest in Horror movies when a friend recommended I watch two particular ones titled "DON'T LISTEN and THE SILENCE. I really enjoyed them and ever since then, I have switched to watching horror movies. Been a year now I have gotten likes for the genre and I don't mind having many of them in my Gallery.

Most times, I wonder how they come across those scary things, their activities and even the spirits. They would have gone through a lot trying to produce these movies and I don't think it's something they do for a year or two years. I really give kudos to them because they know how to put us into suspense. If you haven't watched "THE LAND OF THE DEAD", then I recommend you watch it with the above recommendations. Trust me, you will enjoy them.

Let me not bore you right now. I am here to summarize an interesting horror movie I watched days ago and it's titled "THE CONJURING".

I tried finding the movie elsewhere but I couldn't. Since I watched from Netflix, you can download from here if you haven't watched it.

The Conjuring

The Conjuring is a 2013 movie by Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga who acted as the demonologists in the movie. A demonologist is an expert in study of demonology- the study of demons especially saying some incantations used to control these demons in people.

It's all about a family of six who just moved into an apartment called "Rhode Island farmhouse". They started experiencing some supernatural forces in the house and about to destroy the family when Carolyn and her husband sought the help of the demonologists. According to them, the demons activities are in 3 stages which are;

* Infestation

* Oppression

* Possession.

INFESTATION: This is the whispering, footsteps, door creaking and the presence of another person in the house. This is what has been happening to this family. They started hearing some sounds and footsteps of some strange spirits in the house. Most times when the Children are sleeping, this demon grabs the legs of one of them and this has always haunt them every night. This also happens to Carolyn their mother but didn't understand how to go about it until she attends a program and heard of the demonologists. She even keeps waking up to see strange marks on her body but couldn't trace where it was from. She only was giving some reasons why they keep coming which she believes it was so.

OPPRESSION: After infestation, it moves to the second stage called Oppression. At this stage, the victim becomes psychologically vulnerable. The victim becomes the target of the external forces, pushes them to the wall and knocks them down to the extent of injuring them. Carolyn has gotten to this stage but still acting normal as a being during the day.

POSSESSION: This is the final stage of the activity. At this moment, the demons takes over and uses the victim to kill his or her family. It took a while before Lorraine could convince her husband to help the family. Lorraine and Ed Warren are the demonologists and they are willing to help them but it's now a worse case that needs the approval of a church before going for a process called EXORCISM.

This family do not belong to a church and it's very difficult to get an approval from them to start the process because according to Ed Warren, Exorcism can dangerous for the victim and those around him or her. It might also lead to the death of the victim unless she or he is lucky.

According to English Dictionary, Exorcism is, "The ritual act of driving out evil spirits from persons, places or things who are possessed by them."

After so much plea from the church to help approve it, they did but Ed Warren had already started it because it's getting too late so Carolyn doesn't die with her family. The process almost took the demonologists' daughter's lives but thank God she didn't die. With the help of both Lorraine and Ed, the exorcism was successful and no lives was claimed. They were freed from the demonic possession and lived happily again.

12
$ 12.73
$ 12.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I’m not a fan of horror movies tbvh, but this will make me give it a try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This movie was it for me, it was really my first time seeing this horror movie actually horror movie generally that was my first time..and congratulations for the good win...you keep inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should watch one and see how interesting it is. Perhaps you might not want to see it because of how scary it is. Lol

Thanks friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your win!!! Celebrating little wills makes room for bigger ones.

I haven't watched the movie, but with your highlights, it seem interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. The movie is very interesting and I would like you to watch it. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I really don't like horror movies.🀭 But I watched some tho. Maybe because I was just scared..hihi It might give me a heart attack..

But anyways, Congratulations to you..πŸ‘πŸŽŠ You definitely deserve it!πŸ‘β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe! Not everyone would have interest or likes horror movie just like I do. But it's preferably to watch during the day for you so you don't get scared at night. Lol

Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But still I won't.. hihiπŸ˜… Because when I go to bed at night, I dreamed about it, it gives me chills and I can't sleep anymore..πŸ˜‚

hmm..Yes, You're welcome my friend..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must state that you have been consistent with your articles and I must commend you for it.

I have watched the movie the conjuring and I must confess that it was one the horror movies I ever watched... You have done a great job with this article. Keep being great my good friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who am I not to remain consistent on this platform? Lol Since I decided not to miss a day posting, I keep enjoying my stay here and seeing different testimonies kept me on track too. You are also one of them who encouraged me to keep on. Thanks so much once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't watched this movie yet but heard it's too scary and i like scary one's and making plan after reading this one

And also congratulations for Marc upvote you deserve it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you enjoy this movie. Some people also confirmed how interesting it is. Thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago