Match making

0 17
Avatar for Princess_sofia
2 years ago

Good evening readers, I'm back like I never left. I remember making a short post even though I'm not sure if I published it or not but I think I did, it stated why I was going to be away from readcash for a while. My phone developed a fault that I couldn't afford to repair with my own pay as a student and this is also the only extra platform that I can get paid but unfortunately my phone couldn't cooperate with that goal. Well, you think I'm back? I'm not so sure yet, I just decided to come back again to make this post through someone's phone, hopefully I would be given access to this phone anytime I want it but if not, I guess I'm still away for a while. It's not going to be too long, hopefully because this year is going to be a very good year for everyone. Oh yeah!!! It's a new year and this is my first time on this platform this year. I still owe you a HAPPY NEW YEAR greeting, I wish everyone of us the very best this year and a huge cash out at the end of this year. Thanks for your support, I wish to render my support too this year. Bless up 💓

Sponsors of Princess_sofia
empty
empty
empty

To my story, it's going to be a short one tho...

Mrs. Stanley had delay in child birth and after about fifteen years of marriage, she later gave birth to a boy. She decided to pamper this child to the fullest and didn't even mind about spoiling him. Fred had everything he needed at his fingertip and didn't lack anything, his mum was reach and it was really evident on him. After his secondary school, she decided to fly him out of the country to further his education, his mother has always been his deciding factor and he could barely do anything without telling his mother. I'm not against telling your parents things but as a man, you ought to have some things you can solve by yourself, this wasn't Fred, if he was going to change his soap, his mum must know, he doesn't even eat without telling his mother, (that's exaggerated tho)🤣 but it was almost that bad.

Mrs Stanley has a childhood friend, Mrs Smith in the city and she would always ask after Fred anytime she was with her friend and this went on and on until he was about to get married. When it was almost time for his marriage, his mother began to show concern and her friend would always tell her to allow him choose by himself but she wouldn't listen. She wanted to choose a wife for him, who does that tho? In the long run, she asked Mrs Smith about her daughter, Stella and Mrs Smith made her understand that her daughter would never accept that deal but she insisted that they asked her and truly she declined their offer, deep down inside Stella's mother, she also wanted it and when she got home, she tried to convince her daughter into this contract marriage letting her know how rich this young man is, she told her mother that she'd think about it and give her a reply the next morning.

The next morning came just like the next minute and Stella was awake when her mother rushed into her room to hear her opinion. Stella has been wanting to travel abroad and she felt this was a great opportunity, without her mother knowing her plan, she decided to marry Fred and she treated him like a king until he took her overseas, she got him to sign a couple of letter and asked for a divorce. This was the first time Fred would be in devastation and he hurriedly called his mother, she was shocked but was that surprising?

To cut the story short, Stella got almost all his property and married a white man which gave her the citizenship Fred couldn't offer.

Do you think Stella did the right thing?

Who's at fault in this scenario, Mrs Stanley or Stella?

I need your contributions in the comment section 🥰

Thanks for reading ❤️

0
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
Sponsors of Princess_sofia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princess_sofia
2 years ago

Comments