Should I ever trust any other lady again?

2 14
Avatar for Prince_Ali
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Honestly speaking, anytime I talk about this story to someone, I begin to cry. I am even crying right now but I am going to master courage to narrate this story to my fellow read cash members so that we learn from it as a life lesson and it's so painful I wouldn't like to see anyone go through it.

I was quite an attractive guy with everything a lady would want, except the cash. Despite this, many ladies used to come my way with love proposals which I used to unwillingly reject, because I could barely even take care of myself not to talk of a partner.

I had completed university and hadn't yet gotten a substantial job which could help me fend for myself. I managed to land myself a food delivery job which brought in a little money for me. It was a Monday afternoon, and I had to deliver an order to a given address which I did.

But upon delivery, a very nice and beautiful lady approached me for the package. After, she began asking me a few questions and we just linked up. As time went on, we we would frequently meet each other and text all night long. This girl seemed to be interested in me, which I could see from how she texted me.

She being a nice girl, I also kind of like her. Not long after, I asked her to date me and without hesitation, she accepted.she was still in the university though. She had a problem with the payment of her school fees, which I used to assist her bit by bit in paying since she was brought up by a single mom. . Her mom really appreciated my efforts and constantly used to tease us that she can't wait till we get married.

As time went by, she began to behave strangely towards me for no reasons. She could not text me for days like she used to and even turns down my requests when I ask her out. Not known to me, she was seeing another guy who was really rich. I met this guy at her house one day. Quickly, she introduced me to him as her brother.

Wow, I was indeed shocked. She was also supported by her mother. I just excused my self from the scene because I could not even utter a word considering how shocked and confused I was. At a point, I even had an accident in one of my delivery journeys and broke my ribs, wrist and a couple of other bones, but yet still I would endure the work to continue supporting her, and this is how she pays me?

That night after I met the guy, she texted me and just ended the whole relationship. I was in shock and didn't eat any food for about two days. What a sad moment it was for me. After a while, I have been able to move on but the scars of this horrible moment will stay forever.

Because I have not gotten a better job , I have been trying to also support my self from what I earn here on readcash too.

Now, I wonder if I can ever trust any lady again.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Prince_Ali
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

Im so sorry about what happened to you but I know that a lady with genuine feelings for you will come around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago