The Feeling of Emptiness

4 31

Everyone has felt a sense of emptiness at some point in their lives. I've experienced it many times, and I'm able to relate to how you've been feeling on the inside because I'm going through something similar right now. 

So let me start there, I need you to know that what you're feeling is normal. Emptiness affects everyone at some point in their lives. Concerns about where they're going or what they're doing with their lives. Even the most successful people have their share of disappointment. In between bouts of self-loathing and moments of self-worth. 

It is not my purpose to tell you that what you're going through is not signifant and that you simply must act strong and do stuff that interests you. Even more interestingly, there is no one else who can help you solve it. Although it doesn't appear to be of any benefit, it's undeniable. I've been there and I know how it feels to know that everything is fine but it is just not. I know that I have to make a move, but I’m hesitant to do so since I am unsure.

What do I do when I feel empty?

When I was feeling this way, I would do something active to distract myself. For no apparent reason, I've recently begun learning how to write articles, but the emptiness inside me has begun to dissipate. It's time to learn something new and interesting that isn't going to aid you in any way, shape, or form. I'm not sure if it will help you come out or not, but at the very least you will have something fresh to work with when you do come out, which you will. 

A cold shower, a workout, or a food binge, according to some, are all good ways to boost your mood. Yes, it may lift your mood but it is only temporary due to a release of dopamine orendorphin, but it will not completely cure a mental issue.

Take a good look at yourself in the mirror and remind yourself that you're capable of controlling your emotions, then head to the psychologist. 

Depression is a condition that affects nearly a third of the population, and it's not anything to be embarrassed of or shunned. As a sickness, it's best to get expert assistance. And it'll just make it easier for you to deal with what's going on right now.

-end of article-

Good evening, readcashers! I hope this article will help you in some way and clear things up for you. Thank you for reading. God bless you always!

Photos are from pixabay

6
$ 0.82
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @greenbaddz
Sponsors of Prettybee123
empty
empty
empty

Comments

When I feel emptyness I always think of other ways how I can fullfill my shortcomings. And believe in myself I can do what I want to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times where I feel being empty too and I find your article really helpful. I'll take note of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank youu, I find it really helpful ate 'cause I cant stop myself from feeling empty sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am feeling empty, I am not mentioning it to others even to my family. Sometimes, I am being misunderstood and so I prefer to just keep what I am going through sometimes. Good thing, we have God who is always here for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago