Greed

13 51
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

I came up with this article while contemplating the current state of the world such as the ongoing conflict between countries. It just saddens me that there are people in other parts of the world, at this very moment, who are frightened for their lives. I believe that it is all rooted by greed.

So, what causes greed?

First and foremost, there is a profound sense of insecurity that some people experience, which leads them to become greedy as a means of obtaining comfort. Again, deep-seated unhappiness can lead to some people becoming greedy in order to fill what they perceive to be a gaping hole in their lives. 

Greed is a type of addiction, just like gambling and alcohol addiction. Greed can be fueled by feelings of jealousy as well as other emotions. Some people believe that if others have it, why can't he or she have it as well? 

I'm being skeptical here, but I believe that some people are by nature selfish, and this can lead to people becoming excessively selfish, which can then lead to people becoming excessively greedy, which is a vicious cycle. Human beings, I believe, are a complex mixture of both good and bad qualities. 

We live in a social system that is overly focused on money and overly materialistic in its pursuit of happiness. The advertising industry is constantly bombarding us with messages telling us that we must have this, that, and the other.

Do I consider myself greedy?

Greed is the desire for more. For that, I can say that I am greedy for good things such as love and peace among all people in the world and increased education for myself. That is not to say, I will do anything such as injure someone in order to obtain it. There is nothing wrong with desiring good things so long as you’re not hurting anyone.

My conclusion

All crimes are motivated by greed. Greed stems from man's competitive nature. In some ways, greed makes you more competitive, and as demonstrated by the cold war and its aftermath, greed is what drives countries to develop ground-breaking technology and raise social standards. 

I also believed that greed for power is the cause of the situation of the world right now. Instead of being greedy for negative things such as power and money, have greed for love, non-violence, harmony, unity, patriotism, and respect. In that way, we can all live in peace.

Let us continue to pray for the world. 

8
$ 6.52
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Prettybee123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

Comments

It's so sad that war still happens. I hope people will find peace rather than gaining power over the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War shouldn't be happening again. We can't afford to lose thousands of innocent lives again. This is so saddening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to think that there are really people who are so greedy of power who will do whatever it takes to achieve it. Feel so sad right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I just hope that every misunderstanding will come to an end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, this current happening would stop. Let's just continue praying. And also, I agree that be greedy of love and harmony not the opposite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Hopefully, they would come into understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, there are times that I feel greedy (in food hahaha) but still, I don't get fat. But anyway, I love your thoughts, friend. Be greedy of positive things with a positive impact, not on negative ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too! hahaha. Its okay to be greedy in food. Just learn to eat moderately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of different kinds of greediness. It's okay to felt greedy as long it is for good but if it's not it will be dangerous. It's not good for our self and the living will be affected. Sometimes I felt greediness too sis but it's for the good sides.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's normal to be greedy too sister so long as you have a good intention and no one will be hurt of you obtaining such. May I know, what do you greed for sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Louder! 📢 "Instead of being greedy for negative things such as power and money, have greed for love, non-violence, harmony, unity, patriotism, and respect. In that way, we can all live in peace."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤍🤍🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago