Apple of my eye

4 26
Avatar for PrettyShare
3 years ago

Stanza 1

Would you please be the:

Water to my ocean

And the steps in my motion?

Would you please be the:

Trick to my magic

And the Green to my traffic?

Would you please be the:

Flip to my flop

And Steep to my slope?

Would you please be the:

Oxygen to my lung

Restriction to my punk?

Would you please be the:

Blood to my veins.

Cause in my heart you reign

Would you please be the:

The star to my night

Beam to my light?

Would you please be the:

sun to my day

And the prayer I say?

Would you please be the:

peanut to my butter

And the reason I go further

Would you please be the:

Glaze to my dognut

Ground-nut in my peanut

Would you please be the:

Spring to my step

The Love I rep?

Would you please be the:

Lioness in my love kingdom

Or

The Queen of my cardiac island?

Will you please be more than

A friend to me,

Like my all in all?

Stanza 2

I wanna love you so dearly

like am going to loose you.

I wanna hug you so tight

Like I won't see you again.

I wanna kiss you like

You're beating the grim reaper

Cause I am obsessed with

the idea of you.

I can't stop thinking about you

I feel so safe around you

please stay with me

Your smile, I reckon with

Soft palm got me lipid.

Please smile for me

I will love you till my dying day.

The mountains may breath

And the sky may fall from Heaven

The crescent may get eclipsed

The oceans may boil and dry

But my love for you is immortal

Cause you're the Apple of my eye.

This is my article for the $1 poem making contest organized by @Third03

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PrettyShare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyShare
3 years ago

Comments

Nice poem. Well written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good to your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago