True Love

7 26
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Just want to share with you my first ever story I wrote 11 years ago. It was during my high school days, so please understand the storyline.

Written: 2010

Love? Love is everywhere, but true love is rare. It's cute, right? I just heard it from my grandmother. I really like that saying because it fits on my story.

Many years had already passed, and now, I can say I am old already, but one thing is for sure. Those memories I had with him, are still vivid. I can't still imagine how my true love found me, or shall I say how I found my true love.

True love is something everyone desires to have. It keeps me asking God why he gave me such an amazing man. Until now, I'm still waiting for his reply, or maybe I just have a poor signal to heaven.

I'll tell you, it's magical. I believe in happy endings because it do exist. Though sometimes, what's the purpose of having a happy ending if it already ends. Lol. What matters the most is, it ends happy, and I am okay with that. Now, it's time for my grandchildren to hear how my first love began.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Summer came and my family was planning to go to Canada for a vacation. As a kid, I got excited to ride on airplanes.

Lola Emilda: Sam, promise me that you'll be a good girl once you get there, okay?

Me: I will, and besides, I'm a big girl now.

Lola Emilda: Uh-uh, but for me, you'll always be my baby.

I was my Lola's favorite apo and vise versa. We bid her goodbye and chose to stay in the house, for she might get emotional.

We arrived at Mactan International Airport an hour earlier. We decided to stop by a food court to eat.

1 hour later..

Mom: Let's go guys, it's time for us to go!

Me: This is the happiest day ever! Thanks mom and dad for giving me this vacation.

Both of them looked at me with teary eyes.

Dad: You're welcome honey. We will surely do anything for you. (while kissing me on the forehead).

The happiest day of my life turned out to be the worst day of my life, and it haunts me everytime the memory flashes back.

Our plane crashed into the sea. Unfortunately, there were many who lost their lives including my parents. The "supposedly" happy vacation turned out to be my worst nightmare. From then on, I got trauma on airplanes. It didn't just change my life, but also changed my perspective on life.

Eight years had passed and I turned into a lovely lady (just what my Lola always tells me). My Lola became my guardian from the moment I lost my parents. She's the one who sent and fetched me from school until I finished high school.

Not bragging,I can say I got the beauty, but was a little slow in academics. My Lola transferred me to San Nicolas University because she believed I could improve my learnings there.

As I was entering the university's lobby, a girl approached me. I thought she'd be friendly, but every fairytale story has a witch. I think that would be her.

To be continued...

Closing Thoughts:

Hey guys, this was the first time I wrote a love story 11 years ago. This was during my high school days. My instructor tasked us to make a story and as I was scanning through my old files last week, I saw this. It's good to actually read your works before. Imagine, I was so young when I wrote this lol.

Unfortunately, I lost the next page of it and I am trying to find where it is. I just printed it to a bond paper (which was not even stapled). I don't want to change the storyline so I am trying to find it. Lol.

Anyways, will try to find it again tomorrow. Thanks for reading!

~~~~~~~~~

True Love (2) <---

6
$ 7.53
$ 7.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
+ 1
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

I will wait for the second part! Lol nakakabitin naman masyado hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron na hahahaha sorry at nabitin ka. Nakakahiya kase anv storyline din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found it really cute though. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of Taylor Swift's song Love Story. Hey, I hope you find the 2nd page. We want to know what's next 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure! After I get home. I'll surely look for it in my old files again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

noooooo, because you cut it short, you have to keep on telling more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will continue it later, I thought no one will read this. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago