True Love (2)

1 37
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Finally completed all the parts, (attaching a photo below). Now I could continue the story on which I wrote 11 years ago.

I'll drop the link here for those who want to read the first part.

True Love (2)

Girl: Uhm, hey? You are in my way. Hellooo.

Me: oh! Sorry for that. I am a new student here I'm Sa--

Girl: I don't care. You don't have to say your name. Won't remember it anyways.

Me: Okay. Who are you, by the way? Huh

Girl: Me? (Chuckles) I'm Kat Anderson, the most popular student here at the university. And I'll make sure, your days here will be miserable.

Me: wait, what? How sure are you?

Kat: well, my boyfriend is pretty popular here too. He'll kill everyone I hate. (Walked out)

Kat Anderson was from a well-known family. She got the things she wanted, well, except for one person, Johan Young. Johan Young was the University's most famous student. Every girl at university dreamt of being his girlfriend, but Johan wasn't interested in anybody.

I went on my journey to find my room. I noticed everyone was in the grandstand, so I also went there. It was a student's room number. I found my name in room A167. I was rushing my way to my room because I was already late. I was right, when I got there, the class had already started. I knocked on the door as a sign of respect, and suddenly, everyone was looking at me from head to foot.


Professor Yu: What can I help you with?

Me: I'm sorry, sir. I came late. May I come in?

*The class was laughing at me. The F was wrong with them. *

Professor Yu: Class behave! Oh! I guess you're the new student.

Me: *Just nodded*

Professor Yu: It's okay, miss?

Me: I'm Samantha Tesoro sir.

Professor Yu: Alright, you may now choose your preferred seat.

Obviously, I was seated in the last row of the room. No one wanted to be my seatmate. I survived my first year at SNU. A year had passed, but I still hadn't seen Kat Anderson again. Which is good.

There was a Romeo and Juliet audition in the university's gymnasium. I got interested, so I tried joining.

Miss Catherine: Okay, the next auditionee is Miss Samantha Tesoro. Miss Samantha, what role would you like to play?

Me: The lead role miss Catherine.

Miss Catherine: Give me a few lines.

Me: Romeo, Romeo, wherefore art thou Romeo? Deny thy father and refuse thy name; or if thou wilt not, be but sworn my love and I'll no longer be a Capulet.

Miss Catherine: That's quite impressive.

When I bowed my head, I saw Kat Anderson. Didn't know we applied for the same role. She looked at me in disgust and in jealousy. She should be, I made sure to get the role.

Miss Catherine: Now, miss Kat Anderson? Miss Kat, what are you auditioning for?

Kat: Obviously Miss Catherine. I'd like to be the Juliet. *Smirk*

Miss Catherine: Alright, give me your best shot.

Kat: Three words, dear Romeo, and good night indeed. If that thy bent of love be hono... uhm honourable. They purpose marri...iage, send me... word tomm...

Miss Catherine: Alright, thanks Miss Kat. And now, Mr. Johan Young.

I felt sad for Kat, but Johan? Oh boy. As I saw him walking on stage, I felt butterflies in my stomach. I wouldn't deny it. He was handsome. I had heard his name before, but that was the first time I saw him closely. They were true, he had a face like an angel.

Miss Catherine: When you're ready, Johan.

Johan: Sleep dwell upon thine eyes, peace in thy breast! Would I were sleep and peace so sweet to rest.

Miss Catherine: Great Job Johan. You always make up proud.

I couldn't contain my emotions. He defined perfection. While he was saying his lines, I already pictured us out doing the lead roles.

Miss Catherine: Please keep updated to the announcements. Thanks for joining.

Me: *Will I get the lead role?*

To be continued...

Closing Thoughts:

Let's have a little suspense here. Will Sam get the role of Juliet? Will she be able to pair with Johan?

What will be the role of Kat Anderson to Sam's life? Let's find out next!

Thank you for reading!

3
$ 2.67
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.01 from @Aaliyah29
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Oh wow. It looks like I am reading a wattpad series here lol. Hope to see the next part 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago