Mama's 55th Birthday Celebration

4 33
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

February 26, 2022

Today is my mom's special day. This is the main reason why I went home to Cebu also to be present for her 55th birthday celebration. It was simple but at the same time very special since we celebrated it with the whole family.

She didn't even expect a cake. My brother planned for me ahead of time to pledge for her cake. She only thought that we will buy ingredients for the salad.

We even bought 2 different flavors of cakes. I heard early this morning that she want the cardinal newest flavor, which is Custard. I immediately told my brother to buy her one. I was shocked when I saw that my brother bought 2 cakes. Lol.

Red Velvet has been our favorite, so he made sure to buy one also. Ending, my mom had 2 cakes for her birthday!

When I asked mom about the cakes, she said, "Birthday japon hehe", which means, she didn't expect any cake for her birthday, and since we surprised her, she was very happy that we would be able to celebrate it still despite the happenings lately.

The epic part was this. Since there were no free candles when you buy cakes in Cardinal Bakeshop, I asked my father to look for birthday candles. I asked him if he could buy numbered birthday candles.

What I mean was this;

But instead, he bought 55 pieces of small birthday candles. 😭

We were shocked when he arrived home bringing a paper bag. We thought that he bought the exact thing when we opened it, we saw 55 pieces of cute candles. Lol.

He told us that there were no numbered candles available, so my mom laughed at him. My mom jokingly told my dad that she would get tired of blowing all the candles.

So, what I did is, I formed all the candles into numbers 5-5. We still fixed it.

Closing Thoughts:

Overall, I am happy that we made my mother happy. Imagine the sacrifices every mother did for us. They deserved to smile, laugh, and enjoy life. Mothers are the biggest blessing we could have in this world.

I am always thankful for the mother that I have. She's not strict but she knows when to discipline us. She's not vocal, but her actions tell us how much she loves us. Even if we are now adults, she still cares for us every day. A mother's duty is never-ending, that's why we should spoil them once in a while. They don't expect much from us, but it is our initiative to treat them best.

4
$ 1.87
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your mama sis, I reminisce my Mama's birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Hehe. God Bless you. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to him sis. The cakes is so delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy. Masarap talaga mga cakes sa Cardinal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago