Last-Minute Decision to take the Board Exam: 3 Days left to finish all

9 43
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Hola to all content creators here in read. I was busy lately with the deadlines for PRC requirements that even if I want to write and read articles, I can't balance my time. I'll share with you my exhausting day after going to many places just to get all the requirements within 3 days period.

For those who don't know, my partner and I finished a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering last March 2020 at the Cebu Institute of Technology - University. We supposedly took a licensure exam that same year, but Covid happened and we were forced to not finish the review center and stayed at home for the whole year.

My partner went to Cebu last March 11 to join me process the requirements for PRC. And since it was Friday went he came back here, we waited this day to start getting the needed papers for filing. Imagine, the deadline will be on March 17, today is March 14, which means we only have 2 days left to finish everything.

The first plan was to take the November Licensure examination since 1 month of preparations isn't enough to review everything, unless cramming works for you. Last March 10, my mother opened up about when will I take the board exam. After telling her that I haven't any plans in taking this May, she then told me to at least try. My family never pressured me when it comes to my studies, and I am glad for that because it made me believe in myself even more. So back to the story, when my mother told me to "try", I suddenly reflect on my life. I asked myself if the reason was really that I wasn't prepared? Or is it because I was not even trying that's why I was stuck in my life being jobless for 2 years due to that stupid mindset that I can't. I realized after that there's nothing wrong with failing. It will be more shameful to not try than fail to be honest. That's why I told my partner about pursuing the license this May.

My partner immediately book a ticket to go here to our city so that we could start our requirements before the deadline. It was even too late to know that the deadline will be on March 17. We panicked of course, but it didn't stop us from at least trying. A big thanks to my mom for making me realize that.

Today, March 17, we planned on getting a PSA birth certificate, since I heard that the PRC didn't allow NSO anymore. It was so frustrating that to get your PSA, you still need to book an appointment. And this week's appointments were already full which frustrates me even more. And so we decided to go to the nearest PRC branch to clarify whether NSO is still accepted or not. I was so happy to hear when the security guard told me that it is still valid for those people who haven't had any PSA. *relief*.

The next we needed to do was to get NBI. As we were about to finish filling up for online registration in NBI, we were to choose which branch we will get it. Upon checking, we noticed that the same thing happened to PSA, happened to us in NBI as well. Again, we were frustrated. Glad we checked the nearest branch whether they still have an available slot for tomorrow, and sure we did find one. It was a little farther to our place but we had no choice but to get the NBI tomorrow or else, we won't complete the requirements for the licensure exam. We immediately set an appointment for tomorrow's process. And paid the amount in the 7/11 store.

We still have a lot of things to do tomorrow. We still need to get our TOR certified copy for the board exam and good morale. I hope we can finish it in no time.

Thank you guys for reading. This is just a summary of what happened to me these past days. I am cramming with all the deadlines and I still have a lot to review. I hope by God's Grace, I will put an Engr. to my name, of course including my partner who will also take a board exam with me.

6
$ 1.01
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Hey, good luck to you. I know you can do it! It will be all worth it in the end. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sisssy! Fight para maging officia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sis!, it's a little bit pressure but still you can make on the final stage. Just stay focus and be yourself :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis! Will take note of that. Labaan lang para sa lisensya. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo kaya mo yan ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much running here and there, I hope you get successful in getting the Eng tag and you don't have to run more. Best Of Luck and always believe in yourself and never hesitate to give opportunities a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @TheGuy. Best of luck to you as well. I appreciate your advises. Will take note of that. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh grabe yung pag process nang requirements here in the Philippines noh. Mas lalong pinapatagal, hightech na yung mundo pero yung Pinas nandun parin kung saan tayo noon. Marami nang presindenteng dumaan, wala paring pinagbago. hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Plus, marami na tuloy gastos. Imbis makatipid, mas dodoble pa ang gastos dahil sa haba na nang proseso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago