Gambling Addiction

12 48
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

September 21, 2021

Time: 11:32 pm

Emotions: Physically and emotionally tired

As you can see in the lead image, my boyfriend can't stop gambling in online cockfighting. I don't know what to do. My boyfriend never listens to me anymore. I told him a couple of times to stop spending his money in any gambling games. Here we are, full of debts because of him. I just feel really tired, especially he just told me now that he wants to sell his phone to pay some of his debts.

I posted an article about it already. Addicted in Cockfighting, and will post an article about it again because I want to rant everything here. It feels heavy to hide it. The pounding of my heart never stops right at this moment. I feel angry, tired, and hopeless. I need to let it out here.

How could I succeed in life when there's someone pulling you down? How could I save BCH for my parent's house renovation when I spend most of it to pay for his debts? Is this like too much?

Please give me an advise on how to solve this. I sometimes want to leave him, but he is a very weak person. Everytime, he'll be in this situation, he will open up and will say he wanted to end his life. Like wth? You are the one putting yourself in that situation, and you're the one who would also fix your situation.

He never listens except himself.

If the person never listens, he is hopeless. I tried my best to help me even if I have already nothing, but still he tries to ruin my trust over and over again.

I want to hear your advises. I really can't handle having these mixed emotions. I hope one day he'll realize everything he lost. All the money he supposedly help his family, are now on waste.

Closing thoughts:

If you have someone who supports you, please appreciate it, don't go it to waste. People who accepts you a million times, are the person who truly value and loves you.

I know this is just a trial I need to face. I asked God to help me go through with it. I asked God to help me find a way to pay all the debts.

I also want to say sorry for ranting this again, it just feel very heavy. I hope you understand. Thank you.

5
$ 2.37
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
+ 1
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

If your boyfriend doesn't give up on gambling, you should give up on your boyfriend. If you continue, he will screw you with him. I read your first article. I can feel what you're going through, but now it's time for you to make a decision.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you @foryoubtc09. I know it is a decision I have to make carefully. I actually told him I want to end our relationship, but he insisted that he'll change. So, for the last time, I'll give him his last shot in our relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this last chance will be used well and save both you and himself from this kind of torment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you for your advise. I appreciate it btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Addictions are addictions, and it is difficult to get someone to address them until THEY have reached rock bottom. If he has reached that point, he just doesn't know it yet. I'd say to support him through difficult times, but I am not sure if it worth it if he does not consider you in the process. Wish I had better advice.

As for cockfighting in general, I consider it to be a barbaric sport and luckily it is illegal in the United States where I live.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I think he hasn't reach that point yet that's why he is still not learning. I also want to take a rest from him, but of course I can't do that.

Good for you, here they made it legal so tendency, people are now into gambling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's hard! It's hard to advise someone who doesn't listen anymore. I hope he would realize and fix himself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. If the person listens to himself, sya na rin makakapagfix sa self niya.

I really hope kase di na kaya nang energy ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong sis. One day he'll realize everything. Sguro need mo lang longer patience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Sana mgaa realize nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aaack hard! Medyo mahirap din kung ngayun pa lang shared utang na din kayo :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis sobrang hirap. Wala din naman akong choice kundi tulungan sya kase nga boyfriend ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago