Failing My First Try

5 38
Avatar for PrettyDiane
1 year ago

Hola everyone! I forgot that I still have a read.cash account. It's been 2 months since I last wrote an article, so yes, I'm back! I had a tough life lately. I've been fighting the silent battles that caused me to leave read.cash and other platforms, except for noise.cash

Before I start, I am hoping that you guys would understand if I have grammatical errors.

Let's start..

What should you feel if you failed your licensure exam?

Last May 1-2, 2022, Civil Engineering Licensure Examination happened. I wasn't really that confident because I filed to join the exam on the last day. But my hopes were high. I did my best and so I told and claim to myself that I will really be an engineer this May, but it didn't happen. Why?

My efforts weren't enough

Though I know I did my best, I know that it wasn't enough. So when I saw the results, I never stressed myself out because I know I can do better. That's why they said that 5-6 months is enough time for you to prepare for the board exam. I filed for the exam last minute, so cramming was never a good idea. I only spent less than 1 month reviewing all the lessons starting from my first year in college until I graduated.

So I advised those who are taking the same course as me, never took for granted all your lessons in college. You will thank yourself after you passed the board exam.

I thought self-review is for me

When I saw how much is the tuition for the review classes, I backed out. I cannot pay the tuition myself and my parents couldn't afford it either. So, I trusted myself too much (which is not bad at all), it's just that I wasn't ready when the exam happened. Most of my friends who enrolled in the review center passed the exam. I don't say that self-review doesn't work, maybe in my case self reviewing wasn't meant for me.

I already joined a review center once in the year 2019, but yeah, I didn't continue because Covid happened. Maybe that was also the reason why I thought to myself that I will be able to pass the exam without the help of review centers. I was wrong. So I already learned my lessons.

Start from the hardest Lessons

This was one of my mistakes. I started with the easiest topics possible. I thought that If I started with the easiest, I will be able to answer the hardest easily. It doesn't work at all when you are an engineering student. Lol.

The technique would be, that you start with the lessons you need to focus on. Answer and solve the past board exams which relate to the topic and after you finished all the hard topics, you can now proceed to the medium to easy topics.

So whenever you do have not enough time, you know that you can quickly review the easy topics. Plus, you already have the idea so it will be easy for you to understand the concept.

Prayers should be your greatest weapon

I admit, that I had not enough time to go to church because reviewing was actually draining. I had the excuse of not attending the mass. After all, I slept late because "I studied the lesson". It was totally wrong. It was supposedly prayer more than anything else. When I was down and frustrated, I should have run to the church and asked for guidance. I totally forgot that It was Him that I needed the most in those days. I lacked my faith in Him that in Him, everything is possible for I thought I could do things alone.

It was my bad that I even go to church whenever I needed something. I supposedly go to church to thank Him for all the blessings and opportunities He has given unto me.

My wrong idea of praying led me to confuse myself and fail the exam. That's why, I should put my 60% into praying, and 40% into studying.

Closing Thoughts:

I believe we all have our timelines. I believe that it is not my time yet. I was so wrong when I thought I could do things alone, I realized how we need God in our lives.

Trust His timing and everything will fall into place one day.

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
1 year ago

Comments

This is so encouraging sis. Alam mo yung failures natin ang reason why need nating mas bumagon at galingan pa sa susunod. Cheers to our future engineer!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi! I'm a newbie here but I am glad you are back. Sooo Welcome back!!! Reading your article is encouraging! Thank you for sharing your story. We all have things we failed at however failures can be learning and growing opportunities. If we learn from it then it will not go to waste. And yes! we all have our own timeline! In His time, He will make it happen! Trust His timing my friend❤️ You will get there!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee thank you for passingg by. Welcome to read.cash. hope you wont get tired in writing. Wag ka tumulad sa akin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe Sana nga🙂 Kasi I also love writing kahit my grammar is not perefect🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try to download Grammarly sis hehehe. Nakaka help siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago