1990's babies: How's life so far?

10 42
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Raise your hand if you were born between the years 1990-1999! Is life doing well so far? Have you already achieved your goals? Are you already happily married? Okay, in this article I will talk about how my life changed from those years of experiences.

I always compare myself to someone at my age. My batchmates are having their second and third babies already, while I am still here, looking for a decent job to support my needs and my family's needs. 👻 But, I always think of having my own child soon, in God's time.

Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty

2000-2010 Era

~Games and shows

These were the times when we enjoyed our lives by playing games in the street, having a lot of dirt in the shirt, and getting reprimanded by our parents for it. How I miss those televisions we always watch every weekend like Wansapanataym, Okatokat, Matang Lawin, and a lot more. Even played games on the street like Bato Lata, Chinese Garter, tago-taguan, how I missed those games. Lucky how I grew up playing those games than playing in any gadgets.

~Memories with my grandparents

I miss how my grandparents took care of me when my parents were busy at work. I remember how I paired my rice with a Nescafe coffee stick, while my Lola was busy looking at me. And I used to even play brick games together with my Lola.

During my elementary days, my late Lolo used to fetch me in school. I remember seeing him on the outside, patiently waiting for me. I believe our grandparents love us more than they love their children. How I miss being a child once again. No worries, no responsibilities, only pure happiness that you have your family complete.

Ironically, we didn't realize how time flew fast. I wish I have those times again. I wish to spend it more with our loved ones who are now in heaven. But yeah, that's part of life. We have to accept it.

Then and Now

~Before

I always considered myself lucky, because I enjoyed my childhood with outer activities and with my real friends. I remember waking up early in the morning just to play with my friends outside. No phones, no gadgets, we only had television and brick games at that time.

We usually played on volleyball and basketball court with other kids. We didn't mind getting dirt all over our bodies, for as long as we enjoyed it without our parents getting angry at us.

The saddest part was every time your mom called you to go home early, all of your friends were still playing.

~Now

Nowadays, kids have more time to face their gadgets than enjoy their time with their families and neighbors. It is sad that most of the kids now don't know the games we used to play before.

The disadvantage of the high-tech world we are now living in is resulting in this new era kids we are seeing.

Everything is okay but in moderation. Gadgets are bad for children's health. So to the moms out there, control your child.

Bottom Line

Generation changed from time to time. We have nothing to do with it, it's part of transitioning. The bottom line is, wherever you are, never forget to enjoy life. The way we used to be before is far from the way the kids see and live now.

A lot of things have changed already. I know the 1990`s babies are now facing the realities of life. Most of us are now building our careers and some are focusing on their family. We are now living on the path we chose to be, but we can't deny the fact that we were once kids who enjoyed playing on the street, watching late-night shows with siblings.

Wherever you are right now, please know that you are now a beautiful young adult. And I am proud of your little achievements in life. Enjoy your little paces, don't try comparing yourself to others, we all have our timelines.

Please, listen to this song while closing your eyes. Imagine that you are still in your elementary days. You woke up to your mom's voice because Wansapanataym is now starting. Enjoy your childhood throwback.

Lead Image: https://www.the21stcenturymatriarch.com/blog/2020/7/16/30-years-ago-july-1990

3
$ 0.77
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakasenti naman balikan lalo nung nakinig ako sa inattached mong music video lyrics nung Wansapanataym. hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe he same tayo. The first time I heard it again, sobrang naiyak ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was born prematurely, I should have been a millennial. A birth date after the 2000s would be nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What year were you born?

Thanks for the sponsor! What a good day to start. Happy Valentines Day. ❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I worked for over 5 years and i have 3 kid sis. Born in 1993.

Life is not a race sis. It's a journey. Don't rush, don't envy what others have, time will come for you to have them too. Just walk in your own pace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I compare myself sometimes but I always think that life is not a race, that's why nakafocus pa rin ako sa career ko till now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mejo nagresist ako basahin kasi namimiss ko na uumakyat ng puno at manguga ng salagubang HAHAHAAH! Pero thanks for bringing me back at least. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry sis. Minsan talaga need ko din ganitong time kase nakakamiss lahat nang dati. Try to listen to the song na I attached.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis yung Bayani tsks sineskwela dn HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sis lage ko rin yang inaabangaaa. Hahahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago