Are they really happy.

4 41
Avatar for Preshdan
2 years ago

Hello readers, I did not post an article yesterday because I was really busy with school work. Well, I’m back. I would like to use this medium to thank my one and only sponsor @ErdoV I really appreciate you.

Sponsors of Preshdan
empty
empty
empty

I would love to talk about the state of mind of school students especially high school and college students.

High school and college websites having images of happy students on their website? How? re you kidding me? Well, I wish the students of those schools are as happy as those staged and edited images on the website. I really wish I was as happy as the students used on the homepage of my University website.

Having images of happy children on an elementary school or a middle school homepage won’t even bother me because they are actually happy due to the fact that have little or nothing to worry bout, they do not make decisions by themselves, their parents provide everything they need because they are still very young.

They are not faced with too many assignments and projects because they are still in their playing classes. I’m obviously not against that in fact, sometimes I wish I could remain in that level for the rest of my life

Most high school and college students face a lot of challenges like depression, psychological distress relationship problems, too much workload which might lead to improper time management. In colleges and universities in the United States, suicide is one of the most common causes of death among students. Each year, approximately 24,000 college students attempt suicide while 1,100 students succeed in their attempt, making suicide the second-leading cause of death among U.S. college students. The main reason behind committing suicide is depression.

Depression is a common and serious medical illness that negatively affects how you feel, the way you think and how you act. Depression causes feelings of sadness and a loss of interest in activities you once enjoyed. A student who is depressed would lose interest in academic work which leads to failure.

All I’m trying to say is that some students are not as happy as they are shown to be on the internet and in the movies. Parents should be closer to their children so as to know their challenges and also provides solutions to those problems. Also, college students should be provided with enough money by their parents or the government because college students are mostly faced with financial problems which pushes them to taking loans which they might be unable to refund hereby putting them into serious debt.

 

Conclusion

Students are not as happy s they are described to be, so let us show them love and those of us who re students lets show love to one another and also inform our parents on any challenge that we are facing we are not too big to talk to our parents about certain issues that we are facing.

 

I hope we all learnt something from this article, have a nice time and I’d see you in the next one.

7
$ 6.44
$ 6.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Preshdan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Preshdan
2 years ago

Comments

Children and young people also suffer from anxiety. Because of the home schooling system and the confinement that still exists in some cities, the cases of stress increase. If these emotional pictures are not channeled from their beginnings, they generate depression. It is a situation of care for both parents and schools, being aware of them is essential for better mental health. I liked your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Some children are depressed but can't speak up some won't even realize they are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.... exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago