Women aren’t weak!

0 15
Avatar for Prem
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Opinion

In a male-dominated society, the astonishing contribution of some women makes it clear that women are not weak, they know how to struggle to survive, and some even wonder at surviving in thrilling oppression; But just surviving is not life. If survival were everything, slaves would never rebel, and the women's movement would not make history. Life is about creativity, freedom of the senses, the pursuit of happiness, the enjoyment of every moment, the freedom to express one's opinion, the struggle to become a human being and much more. I often read about women's liberties, and when I read them, I noticed that the authors use a lot of good reasoning, but they do not discuss their views very clearly. As a result, many hypocrites can continue to be feminist writers; And it is also possible that one may continue to write without understanding exactly what women's emancipation is. The key issues of women's emancipation are not just to be imprisoned in the text, it is worthless if it is not reflected in every area of ​​life. At the very least, the author should express her or her own views on the following two questions in writing about women's emancipation, if she claims to be a feminist, the reader may be somewhat convinced of the author's position on the subject: 1) What does the author mean by women's freedom? 2) What is a woman? In short, at the primary level, what I mean by women's emancipation is: 1) Women and men are both human beings, so one human being cannot have the rights of another human being. 2) Women should have full rights over their mind, body and dreams. 3) Women and men should have equal rights at all levels of society and the state. 4) Women should get full economic emancipation. 5) Women's mind and body must be completely free from the rule of religion. For those who are just starting out to learn about women's emancipation and feminism, you can start by reading Dr. Humayun Azad's book Women and the Second Gender (translated). However, in my personal opinion, it is better to read Simone de Beauvoir's book The Second Sex in English (but some readers may also benefit from reading Bengali as well), because the second gender book translated by Dr. Azad is a partial but excellent translation of the book. I would like to mention three more books: 1) Betty Frieden's The Feminine Mystic 2) Kate Millett's Sexual Politics 3) A Vindication of the Rights of Women by Mary Olstoncraft I can't help but mention two more books. 1) The Women's Bible by Elizabeth Cady Stanton 2) The Hidden Face of Eve by Noel El Sadawi: Women in the Arab World The seven books mentioned above will match a new world in front of the enthusiasts, the knowledge of which is essential for the gradual becoming human. But these seven books are not the end, they are the beginning; It is up to him to decide how enthusiastic he is to embrace this new world. I can say, about myself, that I don't even have a hundred percent reflection in my own life of what I mean by women's emancipation, I haven't reached that yet; It's a shame (for which I hate something), but it's true. It is not my intention to show bravery by writing two pens, but to become a human being gradually; Happily, I am a traveler on that path. I don't think of myself as a Muslim anymore, even though one day I did. Being born into a Muslim family, I was forced to read the Qur'an once in Arabic, without understanding anything (family, society, state and religion, of course, did not find any problem in it); Later, of course, I read this book several times in Bengali and English translation, and was disappointed. It is not in my nature to comment on a book without reading it, or to indulge in my own ideas about it, because that is the nature of hypocrites and fundamentalists. Since the present article deals with the relationship between men and women, I would like to refer to verse 227 of Surah Bakara, which clearly states, "The position of men is above that of women." Finally, I would like to end the article with a question: If it is assumed that men are better than women or men are above women, then is the worst man better than the best woman?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Prem
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Opinion

Comments