Onomatopoeia

4 16
Avatar for Prama
Written by
3 years ago

Poor Oliver hates the city. There are too many cars zooming around and honking their horns, music blaring in shops, machines buzzing and bleeping… even at night.

These are example of onomatopoeia: words that sound like the thing they describe.

There are lots of onomatopoeic words in English and they are fun to learn. Join Rob and Catherine as they help you understand what Oliver is complaining about.

Rob


Our subject for today is onomatopoeia. That means, words that sound like the thing they mean. And Catherine and I will be trying to demonstrate some of these words today.

Catherine
Yes, like that sound most people's phones make when you get a text messages. We call that sound a beep.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Prama
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

nice....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed u, plz subscribe me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed u, plz subscribe me also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.....plese subs back to me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago