Not Gone, Just Busy

7 68
Avatar for Porwest
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Time, People, Daily life, ...

Has the well gone dry? I mean, where has this guy been? He's probably lost the creative flow and is simply on hiatus until the well gets an opportunity to be refilled.

No, no. Not at all. All is well in Porwest's world. Life just sometimes has a way of getting in the way of other things you want to do. Like writing. Like spending some time with you, dear reader—and getting to all of the wonderful folks who make the read community a great place to spend away some time.

I still have plenty of things to write about and of course the itch is always there. I think it is one of those things that never actually ever fades.

At work things have gone back into full swing as the weather improves and the ready-mix guys who I sell parts to get back to business as usual. That's keeping a lot of my time quite well "in use."

Plus, outside of that there's plenty of yard work to get done and spring cleaning to do, clearing out all the clutter that winter forced me to put off.

We will have to get the camper dewinterized yet, and soon we'll reopen the pool and that will take up some time as well. I suspect, as summer draws nearer, all sorts of activities and other things will happen, taking up even more time than usual during the colder months.

That's just the nature of the beast and as much as I would like to be here more often, sometimes that's just not possible.

But I have not flown the coop. I have not thrown in the towel. I have not suddenly made a discovery that the Earth really is flat and walked right off the edge of it. I am still here and have no intention of going anywhere any time soon.

Rest assured if you were concerned. I am sure no one was. But I still felt it was important to calm the hearts of anyone who was.

By the way, I should note that I do have the first camping trip planned real soon. At the end of the month to be exact. A short little trip to a campsite about two hours away. It should be a fun and good time.

I am sure I will have something to share with you about it.

Great to see, though, that the community here is thriving, and I am seeing many old faces have returned. For a while there I feared the site might be in its death throes and it had me a little bit worried.

Well, unfortunately I am still as busy as I have been before I sat down to write this little "check-in" post and so I better get back at being busy otherwise I will find myself behind.

Great chatting with you and I will see you on the other side. I hope you don't mind my lack of pictures. It would have taken more time and I am not sure the pictures would have helped the post.

If you were wondering, though, the cat in the cover picture is mine—it's Cal, our warehouse cat who spends a lot of time at home with me when he is not busy at work catching mice and greeting our customers and delivery and pick up drivers.

He's a real hoot and I love his company. Besides, you have to admit, he's pretty cute to boot, and you can bet he knows it and let's us know about that as much as he possibly can.

That cat gets more attention that probably any other cat on the planet and yes, he is quite spoiled.

Onward and upward.

Like the way I write or the things I write about? Follow all of my writing here and everywhere else I write at https://www.facebook.com/jimbauerwrites

P.S. I'd love to have my sponsors block back but it has disappeared for me as an option and I have no idea how to put the box in here. If anyone can tell me a workaround, I'd be very happy to know it.

In the meantime, enjoy a little video of one of my songs. There's no actual video unfortunately. But at least you can still hear the song—for whatever that's worth.

12
$ 1.48
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 6
Avatar for Porwest
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Time, People, Daily life, ...

Comments

I hear you loud and clear. I've been MIA a bit over the last few weeks. I have only been able to have a small presence. Look forward to publishing an article here soon I miss my read peeps :) It's about time to bring some smiles and joys back via a little engagement article !!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

There's always a time that our priorities became different. I am always like this too but it is always a good thing that I whenever I wanted an escape of the "busyness" thing, I can write my thoughts, experiences here in read. Good to see you around.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Great to see, though, that the community here is thriving, and I am seeing many old faces have returned. For a while there I feared the site might be in its death throes and it had me a little bit worried.

I hope the site keeps on thriving. For as long as there is a community to have here, we'll keep this platform alive. :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Taking some rest is also necessary ...it's okay if you couldn't keep active...But anyways ...welcome back

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I got bussy during the holy week but now I am back in tack again and keep myself active here again. By the way that cat was adorable.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I also don't know how to put the sponsor's block here Sir. Your reasons are all valid anyways. We all have this moments. I mean, busy days. Just take it slow, take your time. Of course, take care of yourself as always.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yeah, that sponsors block thing is really baffling me. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago