Yolanda survivor

1 16
Avatar for Poorita
3 years ago

In 2013, Typhoon Yolanda (also know as Typhoon Haiyan) struck the Philippines and was the deadliest typhoon in the country's history. Over six thousand people lost their lives and over 1 million people's homes were damaged , displacing over 600,000 people and I am one of them . 
7  years had passed but the memory is still clear and fresh, the terror is still there and I can’t help to shed a tear just thinking of what happened that unforgettable day. The day I was given a second life along with my family.

That was a darkest experience that I ever had, after the typhoon  I realized how our life important.
My tears are falling while I am walking in the streets  full of  dead bodies,
Dead bodies that wants to survive while the typhoon attacking.
Dead bodies who's screaming and crying while the stupid typhoon was attacking
Dead bodies that wants to protect their love ones
Dead bodies wants to have a second life.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

I feel sorry for them. I hope they are okay at their place of rest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago