Ricefields (Short story)

44 32
Avatar for Pluma
Written by
3 years ago

"When my Uncle and Auntie invited me to spend a weekend with them in their farm,I was beside myself with joy and excitement.I had never been to a farm, and all I knew about it was what I had read or what had been told to me.At last I was to experience farm life.

We left the City at one in the afternoon and arrived at their farm at about six, just slowly setting sun was going down through the tall,huge stacks of golden rice staws piled in a row.

I ran to one of the haystacks and leaned comfortably against it.I felt its soft body, and breathed in its muskiness,unmindful of the itchy sensation slowly spreading all over my body.

I looked around me,fascinated by the view.The farmers were happily wending their way home, the carabaos glistening with mud were being led to the coral, the chickens were beginning to roost on their favorite branches, and the children were finishing their games.

As I sat there, I watched great ball of fire slowly recede from horizon.My whole being was engulfed by the beautiful scene.No wonder how tourists and painters rave over our beautiful sunsets.

I gazed at the indescribable scene and wondered if any painter had captured on canvas that glorious blend of colors and artistic display of God's omnipotence.

After the sun had set, I turned my footsteps to my Uncle's home with the realization that it is rustic places like this that one feels what true peace and tranquility of the soul means.

Read.Like.Comment.

Subscribe@Pluma

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pluma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pluma
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Appreciate it.thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wlcm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rice field is the most common and beautiful sight in the villages of BD.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Youre right,so beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe your channal ,please subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice shot😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice story :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice place, I also remember when we visit our province. I hope I can go back there. Thanks for sharing friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes,province was relaxing place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's right,cool breeze and nice people.😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The smell of fresh air, thats the main thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah like when you wake up in the morning fresh and a nice.😆 Plus the fresh foods.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article.. nice stoty too. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG dear.i want to go to this farm.sorry for late comment dear..I was busy all day that's why i could not came to RC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So good place.Its ok.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okk😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

living in a farm is like heaven for me. beacuse you will not hear any noise of vehicles, pollution and crowded streets. its very peaceful 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes ,true, you feel relax in farm and province

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yea. thats where i live now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay good place to live

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. very peaceful. and i also live nearby beaches

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so happy in that place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. you could not imagine how easy for go to farm, mountain and beaches even also in city.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful articles and beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice text and beautiful pictures

$ 0.00
User's avatar Avi
3 years ago

thanks i appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago