WE 109: If My Plushie Could Talk

7 81
Avatar for Plint
Written by
1 year ago

Just before the end of the weekend I finally find some time to sit down and write for the Weekend Engagement!

So those of you who may not know me don't know that I still sleep with a teddybear, or a donkey and a sheep to be precise. We take them everywhere with us on vacation and often have great fun putting them on pictures in funny or daily situations.

They have seen more than 10 countries on different continents and usually get to sit in the front of the car with the best view haha. I orginally got donkey because I am a very nervous flyer and my therapist said it could help. Bu then my fiance felt a bit excluded so he got a sheep to keep him company. What started as a way to help me fly turned into a full blow teddy life haha.

It would be so funny to me if they could suddenly come to life. It would be fun to hear what our very spoiled teddies would have to say. I kind of imagine they might be just as rude as TED from the movie and might want to go out and meet some ladies or something. Or maybe they will acutally have murderous thoughts...

The funny thing is that with teddies you kind of give them a personality in your head, but who knows if they would really be like that. They also know pretty much everything about you, have seen the good, the bad and the ugly and have been listening to your snoring for the past years, so I wouldn't be surprised if they didn't like everything about us haha.

If the teddies could talk I think they would be quite opinionated. Imagine being someones closest companion but not being able to speak. If somebody would then give you that ability you would probably have a lot to say. Or they would just think we were crazy!

Hope you had a great weekend! Donkey and Schaapie wish you the best!

6
$ 2.86
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh, they have seen more countries than me. They are so cute! I used to have a pink pig stuffed toy when I was a kid. His name is Batchoy. :) By the way, I saw you posted this article too on Hive, is it okay to cross-post?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha the pig sounds cute too! Yeah it is totally fine to cross-post on different platforms, but not to cross-post within hive in different communities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I see. Thanks, Plint! Have a nice day. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If a Plushie could talk, it will say that I'm crazy. I'm sure of it. Haha! Your plushies are kinda lucky to travel with you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My teddies are very spoiled haha! I also think mine would call me crazy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imagine they started running and haunting people like Chucky, that would be scary and hilarious.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha that would be super scary! Not sure I would want them around still then

$ 0.00
1 year ago