Splinterlands Weekly Battle: Cruel Sethropod Gets His First Use

0 71
Avatar for Plint
Written by
1 year ago

This weeks card for the weekly battle is the Cruel Sethropod. I have to say that until now I had never used this card, so it was a good chance to explore how useful this card could be for me!

The Cruel Sethropod is a common water card. It has one attack, one speed, 4 health and a shield of 3. So the health and protection are pretty good, but the attack and speed are pretty bad. I therefore decided to put this fella in the front of the row to absorb some hits. I also decided to use Kelya Frendul as she gives more shield and speed, which I could use well. Here are the three cards I decided to use:

Review

I have to say, I don't think I'll be using this card much in the future. It took quite a while to win a game. In high mana battles it is simply not good enough and in low mana battles you want a bit more attack to end it quickly. So I am sorry Cruel Sethropod, but I shall not be using you any time soon.....

Find my battle link here: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7c999976a5902d399bf32ef6ef993d6b&ref=plints

3
$ 1.72
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mypathtofire
$ 0.02 from @esmeesmith
+ 1
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
1 year ago

Comments