My Final 250 Minutes

8 35
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Science has really advanced lately, apparently we can now be told exactly how much time is left in our lives. Unfortunately it seems I only have 250 minutes left to live.... before you get worried, I am not actually dying, but participating in the weekend-engagement topic on Hive!


Source

Who Would You Call?

It is an interesting thing to ponder on. If you knew you only had limited time to live, and you were aware of how long that would be, who would you spend it with? Who would you call to say goodbye to?

Provided I would be in the place that I currently am in when I hear the news, the options would be limited. My father lives 2.5 hours away, my mother lives in a different country. So I would have to call them instead of going over. I guess I would do the phone calls first, you don't want a phone call to be the last thing that you do.

I think that is all I would call, maybe send friends a message to say thank you and I love you and then switch off my phone. I mean you don't want to have to answer hysterical calls all day and end up not having done anything other than look at your phone on the final day. So a short call with my parents, a message to the important people, switch the phone off and focus on the here and now.

Take Me To The Beach

I would go to the beach with my fiance. What better than to look out over the sea and spend some time with the person you love in your final moments. I live close to the sea and would drive to our favorite spot at Hargen aan Zee, park the car and walk to the beach. We would have hours to sit in the sand, talk about the things we want and cuddle lots (and knowing me, crying lots as well).


Source

I guess since this would be my death we are planning here, I would make sure that as the sun dips into the sea it all comes to an end. Now on the practical side that does leave my fiance with a body on a beach, but I guess that is no longer my problem...


Source
I think this would be my favorite way to go. I love the beach in the Netherlands, it is wide, with beautiful dunes and it is calm and beautiful, with my fiance there it would be the best way to spend my final 250 minutes I think....

What about you? How would you spend your final 250 minutes?

6
$ 2.46
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It´s beautiful to have your family in mind first before any other person. Going to your favorite place would be a relieving one for you since you have limited time left, but thank God it´s a challenge and I pray it doesn´t happen soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know right, this is just for the sake of the challenge, I have no intention of dying soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have all my family far away from where I live. But I do have a child nearby. I think I would make the phone calls and then be with my son... here where I live there is no beach nearby. I definitely wouldn't go die in a river. No way...I am a Christian, I think I would go to church and be thanking and praising God. But I don't like to think about death. Life is beautiful. Beautiful. So when my end comes, I want to enjoy it first. In peace and harmony with my surroundings. Greetings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is a bit depressing to think about it haha, as life is so nice! Thanks for stopping by and sharing your view!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be about my family, if it is not possible to gather them together then I will make a conference call or video. I would talk until the last beat of my heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly, it's frightening to think about death as a whole. However, I agree with all the things you have mentioned here. If I were you, I will definitely do the same thing. Spending the last days of my life would be more meaningful with the people I adore and the things I love. Same as you, being by the beachside as I watch the sunset is like an ideal way of dying.

Nevertheless, I wish you health and long life. May this prompt remain as one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! It is a topic I also don't like to think about too much or too often!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! Maybe the topic of death is too much for some, like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago