Fantasy Premier League Gameweek 3

4 19
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Another week and another game week in the Premier League! For those of you not familiar with Fantasy Football: you make your own team consisting of players in the Premier League. You are on a budget of course and so you must make smart choices. You then get points based on how well those players do that week in real life!

So last week was not a great week for me, performing under the average amount of points. And this week.... was way worse! I only earned a meagre 26 points, while the average was 54.... I have gone down quite a bit in my group as well, but the season is still young and anything can happen!

My Gameweek 3

So this was my team this past week

Overall pretty disappointing haha. I was expecting Kane not to perform great, as he has just returned to the group. And the disappointment that is Arsenal at the moment means Saka is not getting the points I want from him either... Last week I put Mount in new and changed Adams in. It's not paying off yet but lets give it some time

So Who Did it Right?

I always like to look at the gameweek winner, see who got the most points.

So this guy got a whopping 126 points this week, yes I know, 100 more than me!! and once again consistently scoring around or above 10 points per player proved to be key. I really like this guys line up btw!

The Week to Come

I won't make my final line up until later this week, but I did have 2 free transfers and I decided to use them, as I am not yet happy with how things are. I kicked Kane out and replaced him with Lukaku who came to the Premier League. And I replaced Adams in the front by Richarlison. We'll see next week how it pans out and who I will let play. I am keeping the back the way it is for now, I expect great things from these people! Gameweek 4 will be a week later of course, due to international matches, so I will have to be patient!

How about you? How was your gameweek?

2
$ 1.04
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheCryptoGambler
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I got 61 points and three of my players were left out of the starting 11, I could have gotten more points.

This week officiating was terrible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well done on 61 points, good score!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did beat you but not by a mile. Only scored 37 points! Up to the next round!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha this one is for you then! I have to say this was a disappointing week, but upwards and onwards from here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago